Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3144

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Nice hotel, good location, our 3rd visit. Harrogate is nice and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lorra Lorra shopping in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the Old Swan Hotel for the third time. Just five minutes walk from the shops. As that's what I went for.....perfect!! Apart from that the hotel is in a lovely location with plenty of See More  Read more information grounds to relax in. An old, elegant hotel with plenty of quiet lounges. Had dinner in the hotel on first night....excellent. Breakfast included....Buffet, which suits us, was very nice. Cannot fault thehotel staff - helpful and pleasant. The room we had was on third floor but was easily accessible by the lift. Décor is good, no peeling paint here. All in all will stay here again and again. Not onlylove the hotel but the grounds are lovely to relax in in fine weather. Thank you all at The Old Swan !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Jamie Oliver's Italian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Stay near York

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great place to stay for a very quiet break near York, including no phone and no WiFi. Yet bizarrely could keep up to date with news on both tablet and phone! Handy for Rawcliffe Bar park and ride See More  Read more information with a stop at the National Railway Museum on way in. Food was really good and the room, although small, was quite nice. Had an entertaining afternoon at the Bird of Prey Centre two minutes down thedrive on day of arrival. Nice and relaxing after the car journey. Must mention Tiffany (reception) and Luke, Daniel and Francesca (restaurant) who were efficient as well as welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Treasurer's House  
Bird of Prey centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Weekend Stay

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Best Western Cedar Court hotel was well-located and of a very good standard. Room was spacious with blackout curtains, TV, tea/coffee tray, hair-dryer, iron & ironing board. Décor in bedroom could See More  Read more information do with updating, but it didn't offend. Bathroom was very clean and well-presented. Bathroom fan seemed to stay on forever (!) after turning bathroom light off, which could be annoying if you visit thebathroom in the middle of the night. Bar prices in hotel seemed a little inflated. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of parking (no charge) at hotel. Town centre only an easy 10 minute walkaway. Breakfast (buffet) was plentiful and perfectly acceptable. We initially booked a double room, but had to add on our 11-year-old son a few days beforehand (as his weekend arrangements gotcancelled). This was no problem at all when we contacted the hotel, and there was no extra charge (they didn't even charge for his breakfast). Local sightseeing - Knaresborough Castle and, indeed, Knaresboroughitself are well worth a visit - gorgeous town. All-in-all a super mini-break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stump Cross Caverns  
Knaresborough Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Oliva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lot of money to stay in a run down hotel

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Richmond who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel is very run down in need of some updating. Staff were nice but not enough of them. There was only one poor bar man on duty in the hotel bar when there were a lot of people waiting to be See More  Read more information served, but he still managed to keep a smile on his face. Our room was small but clean, but paper peeling off the walls and also the light fitting looked very unsafe! Overall I would not stay here againuntil changes have been made, and would have expected more as it was an expensive stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We arrived at the Burn Hall Hotel which looked to have the potential for a good short break and were met by very pleasant and helpful reception staff. Our room was not ready when we arrived as we See More  Read more information were early so we decided to go into York for the afternoon. On arriving back at the hotel we were given our room key and directed to the room. We had booked (and paid for) the upgrade to an executivebedroom but when we entered the room it was obviously NOT an executive twin room. This was a disabled room which appeared to have had an extra bed pushed into it as it was approximately 3 inches lowerthan the other bed. The bathroom resembled a hospital bathroom and was obviously designed for disabled / wheelchair users. We went immediately back to reception and explained that we were not happywith the room and that we felt that it was definitely not an executive bedroom but were politely informed that it was. When we asked to move rooms we were informed that the hotel was full and we couldnot be moved until the following day and this would be to an ordinary room. The following day we were moved to a room that was supposed to be an ordinary room where we found some "extras" had beenprovided, i.e. bath robes, slippers, complimentary bottles of water and fruit. Which is what I would have expected from an executive bedroom and did not receive. We asked to speak to the manager whowas not available on the first day of our stay but met us after breakfast on the second day. We explained that we were disappointed with the original room and that we did not class it as an executiveroom, he was apologetic but confirmed that it was. Finally we were not offered a refund for staying in a non executive room. Having said all this the positive parts of our stay were the staff, whowere extremely pleasant and helpful, the food in the restaurant was excellent and there was a reasonable choice. The breakfast although buffet service was good. It was nice to see that the restaurantstaff were smart and well presented in suits. As with the rest of the staff the restaurant (and bar) staff were pleasant, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Having said all of the above, would westay here again, yes probably but we would not book an executive room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningborough Hall  
The Treasurers House York  
Goddards York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn House Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for visiting York and the surrounding areas. Very friendly staff and a good quality of food. We had an allowance of £20 each towards the evening meal and this easily covered 2 See More  Read more information courses. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We upgraded to an executive room at an extra £20 a night and in my opinion it's not worth it. Bathrobes, water and fruit with a slightly larger room. Nevermanaged to get a Wi-Fi signal anywhere in the hotel but there is a computer for guests in the reception area. Drinks prices are on the steep side. Easy to get into York with a Park& Ride just straightdown the A19. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again on another visit to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum York  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at The Bridge

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a lovely time in excellent surroundings and with friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious served by really friendly staff as was our evening meal. Room was spotless and very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

An excellent hotel. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and of a very high standard. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will visit again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
city centre york  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ziszis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gardens at Harlow Carr

Stay Date: 03/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The bedroom was fine but to get there you had to climb a steep narrow staircase and when you got to the top, whilst you stood on the staircase you had to force open a very strong fire door. Not good See More  Read more information for a couple of people in their 80's. When we went down for dinner we were kept waiting for 30 minutes whilst we noticed that other guests who came after us were served. We drew attention to thisand received a reasonable prompt service, fair to say that they tried to make amends with a glass of wine. Otherwise the staff were good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
RHS Harlow Carr  
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridge Hotel  
Wetherby Whaler : Fish & Chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 761 - 770 of 3144 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:48:58

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 03:48:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.