Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3144

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We booked for two nights stay and paid a bit extra for an "Executive King" room with full breakfast and first night dinner. On arrival we were allocated a small, dingy and dark room up four flights See More  Read more information of narrow steps in the "Balcony area". Swiftly returning to the reception we were immediately re-allocated a more spacious abode on the first floor, overlooking the junction of St. Maurice's Road andMonkgate. We had arrived in York during a mini-September "heatwave" with the highest temperatures recorded for over a hundred years. The room became unbearably hot and on opening the windows itbecame unbearably noisy too; throughout the day and night. The hotel loaned us a small fan and that took the edge off it but the temperature remained uncomfortable. Now that is such a shame. The hotellocation, the decor and comfort levels, the obliging staff, the delicious restaurant meals; pretty-much everything about the place is first class and remains highly recommended for a short visit tothis wonderful city. We had noticed previous adverse comments about the temperature/noise levels in some of the rooms and given that the windows overlooking the roads must remain closed because ofthe traffic/pedestrian noise; there does need to be some investment in room climate control. But don't be put off from staying here. It really is a great place to stay and the irony is that the"balcony room" we were first allocated was probably the coolest and quietest in the place!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Excellent facilities, very welcoming and helpful staff. Room very comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Raj  
The Star Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Break

Stay Date: 11/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel is nicely situated at the quiet end of the resort, near the park and with lovely views over the bay and to the castle. It has a car park, which is really good, but I don't think that you See More  Read more information should be charged extra to park there. It is great that the hotel has a speedy lift. Breakfast is buffet-style with plenty of choice and the staff are very polite and helpful. The decor is a littletired in both the rooms and communal areas and the window ledges are dusty. An enjoyable stay for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Weekend Break

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Cedar Court Hotel was a short walk to Harrogate town centre which was lovely. A nice open space opposite which was good for walks. Hotel was lovely other than we found our room very hot. Also See More  Read more information staff not very organised at meal times. Food ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deano's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In need of vast improvements

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Pros - 1) Staff were really friendly Con -1) The hotel rooms are in need of a refurbishment. The hotel rooms are very outdated. Con -2) The bed was uncomfortable. Con -3) The room stank of See More  Read more information cigarettes and generally had a musty smell.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great 2 Days in Whitby

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Collingham who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

The hotel is in a lovely setting and although we were not in the main hotel, just next door in 2 duplex rooms. They were very comfortable and spacious. The only possible negative, is lack of See More  Read more information air-con, which was not a problem for us, but in the middle of summer it could well be. We ate in the Brace restaurant first night and had a good meal. The wine and drinks generally are not cheap, but most"high end" hotels are similar, so it's what we expected. Walked into Whitby along the beach and front and walked back on the sand all the way, as the tide was out. Enjoyed the sights of Whitby with thePirate Festival on and plenty of interesting folk in Whitby. Ate at the Hunters Place in the Keep on the 2nd night and had another good meal in pleasant surroundings. All very good and the staffgenerally attentive and all very friendly. Visited Robin Hoods Bay after checking out and then came back to Whitby and the Magpie for late Fish & Chip lunch. A fantastic 2 days. Helped by the gloriousweather....tee shirt and shorts weather, but that can't always be guaranteed in the UK!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brace  
Hunters  
Magpie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A recommended hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Visited this hotel 3 years ago and returned with friends on this occasion. Both visits have been excellent and we will return in due course. The hotel has stunning grounds and excellent facilities See More  Read more information and is a great location for Whitby and Scarborough. The staff are excellent being friendly and very helpful, We intend to return in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
scarboro\ cricket festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raithwaite Hall  
Quayside, Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel is welcoming and friendly. York is a fabulous city - I would recommended a river trip. Don't forget to visit the surrounding areas as well though. Whitby is well worth a visit and so is See More  Read more information Pickering. Thornton le Dale is a beautiful village. Plenty of museums to visit and a good shopping centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Town  
York Boats  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Location of hotel was very good, the break could be either full on or restful, the evening trip on the river was so restful. I also visited the Minster, I took in a service, the choir was delightful See More  Read more information and uplifting. Lots of little pubs to have a coffee or a drink, and the shops were fabulous, little quirky shops, interesting history around every corner. We didn't see everything we wanted over thefour days so will have to book another SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeon  
Hop on bus  
Floodlit boat cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowthers  
Oneills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always a Great Time In York

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Afternoon Tea) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We have been to the Parsonage Spa Hotel a number of times it's our favourite hotel - lovely staff and great leisure facilities. On site pub The Fat Abbot - fantastic food. Top Class. Just 1 See More  Read more information negative - uncomfortable bed in and can be a little noisy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Centre  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion Pub  
Star in the City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 3144 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 09:25:49

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 09:25:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.