Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3144

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasant visit

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Very helpful and friendly Reception staff at all times. Enjoyable food both for breakfast and dinner. I made good use of the pool while I was there. Ground floor room was spacious and comfortable. See More  Read more information In Wakefield I liked the free bus that I was able to use to take me around. I especially liked the Cathedral and its surrounding area, had a lively but relaxing feel about it. I would definitely liketo visit the hotel and Wakefield again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Cathedral  
Wakefield shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan& cygnet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant but not perfect

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Had a pleasant stay. I booked 2 rooms, one for my husband and me the other for my parents. Our room was fine however my parents had no hot water or TV all weekend. They mentioned it more than once See More  Read more information but the problem was never sorted. They were offered an alternative room but that was to a twin room rather than a double so they declined. To be honest this was not really an acceptablesituation. there was confusion over the billing of our "free meals" on the first night and we ended up with quite a larger than expected bill. However the receptionist on duty on our departure was veryunderstanding with all our issues and very kindly gave us a complimentary afternoon tea which was very enjoyable and left us with a more positive memory of our stay. The staff were all so friendly, there was agood selection of food at breakfast and we enjoyed using the pool and sauna/steam room. Overall,we had an enjoyable stay but the issue of no hot water was especially inconvenient and we hope theproblem is sorted for the next guests who stay in that room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York National Railway Museum  
The Shambles  
Holmfirth last of the Summer Wine exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Huddersfield

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Huddersfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful. Nice for a quiet 'get away from it all' short break. On-site restaurant was fantastic and great value for money. Bar and restaurant staff were perfect! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill 54 Huddersfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect trip to York

Stay Date: 13/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We had a fabulous time in York. Our hotel was remarkable an cannot fault it. Location was central to every location we want to visit. Definitely will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Betty's Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in York

Stay Date: 10/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Lovely holiday in York, super hotel, great attractions, good restaurants, everything you need for a short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
City Walls  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Boar  
Cosmo  
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Runcorn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was really good apart from the parking, hotel car park was full got turned away then was charged £19 overnight stay in another car park that was far away and i am disabled so a extra £38 pound See More  Read more information on top of what we paid will not be staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emmerdale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebration

Stay Date: 05/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Bagden Hall Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Huddersfield wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, great food and the cream tea was a bonus. The staff were friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 07/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A very pleasant two days in Harrogate. The Old Swan Hotel felt welcoming and the staff were very friendly. Good choice for breakfast, and the first evening we had dinner at the hotel which was good. See More  Read more information Waiters very attentive and eager to please. Our room was very comfortable, and wanted for nothing. The hotel situation is in the town, so easy to walk to any of the attractions. Great shops, if youlike spending money, and the lovely Valley Gardens if you fancy a stroll. Lots of restaurants to choose from, but we went to the Sudhothai Restaurant on the second night and were amazed at the choiceof different Thai dishes, very good. Will certainly be going back to Harrogate as we didn't get to see enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Hotel  
Sukhothai  
Lucia Wine Bar & Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out on the moors

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Weather was poor so mostly stayed in the hotel and the spa the hotel was excellent as where the staff. Food in the restaurant was excellent, but in our view slightly overpriced, the drinks were even See More  Read more information more expensive like London prices, steer clear of their Yorkshire gin it is awful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at the Parsonage Hotel York

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel is nice, the room we had was a cottage room it was very spacious, shower was very powerful but they need to buy new shower curtains and the room was very dusty. The main hotel is lovely See More  Read more information it has a number of rooms to relax in. The food is very nice we had evening meals also afternoon tea and breakfast, again I noticed there is a lack of attention on using a duster. The gardens are verybeautiful the weather was good for the time we had there so we could sit out with a glass of wine . Also we did use the Spa facilities which was a nice relaxing morning. The Bar service is a bitslow in the hotel as the reception staff have to man it. Although I did complain about the dirty shower curtain it was changed very quickly. The staff are very helpful and nothing is of anybother. Overall we had a lovely time there and would definitely stay again. Happy days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 3144 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 16:50:48

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 16:50:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.