Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3143

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay in Harrogate we have stayed in The Kimberly before but never booked with SuperBreak. We rang the hotel to check their prices and booking through SuperBreak was lot cheaper See More  Read more information plus had an evening meal as part of the deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight seeing  
Harlow Car  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from County Durham who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Everything was first class - 3 visits to this hotel - would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ncm  
Pugneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel near Hull

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

Great hotel, fantastic food and wonderful views of the Humber Bridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab family break

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The holiday was ideal for families. There was a pool, play area, Wii, PlayStation, games rooms and a chocolate fountain laid out for them every night, what else could a child ask for?! Lovely See More  Read more information location, right by the river and a nice walk into the centre of York, or just £4 in a taxi. We have a 3 course meal on the first night, the kids menu is very reasonable and all the food was excellent.Lovely clean, modern rooms with comfy beds and a great shower. We will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitch and Piano  
D'vine  
Novatel york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hexham who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Four of us life-long friends had a two day break at the Old Swan in Harrogate. We were upgraded to two suites as our requirements were for two twin rooms and these weren't available so upgraded to See More  Read more information suites. These comprised a main bedroom and the sitting room converted to a bedroom with the sofa bed already made up for one in each room. This enhanced the whole experience as we went from one bed perfriend to one bedroom per friend! The bathroom was huge and beautifully appointed, lots of towels, bathrobe each and slippers plus L'Occitane toiletries. We had tea and coffee making equipment,cookies, chocolates and bottle water. Our break included bed and breakfast on two nights with dinner on the first night - all food was really good. We had buffet cold and hot breakfasts and three coursedinner. WiFi also included. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of the centre of Harrogate and on the one night when we ate out, there were plenty of choices of restaurantsvery near by. Parking was also included in the cost of the break. We were delighted with everything and look forward to a time when we can arrange another SuperBreak. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate business trip

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Old Swan Hotel whilst attending a conference for the weekend. The hotel was very clean, evening meal was lovely, staff very helpful. I love Harrogate. Bettys is a must for a cream See More  Read more information tea, a lovely walk on the stray and a bit of shopping in between conference. Would recommend this hotel as close to town and overall a great stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York hotel

Stay Date: 11/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Location very good and so was dinner in the hotel. Not much of choice for breakfast if you didn't want cooked breakfast or if you were vegetarian. Hotel room very hot, no air con so had to open See More  Read more information window, therefore very noisy. Apart from that very good. I would return. York is a fab city. This is my second visit with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in York

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, just a short walk from the Museum. Beautiful weather, lovely people and a stunning place. What more do you want to spend a couple of days away with family? Novotel has a pool, it's See More  Read more information not very big but we had fun. They let us check in at 10am which was great, the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Ghost Walk  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Caesers italian  
Baileys tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in Whitby

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Excellent hotel at Raithwaite ,good location, beautiful grounds, good all-round stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandsend  
Abbey  
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bull  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Monkbar Hotel. Excellent hotel, food was great, service was great. Excellent location, convenient for most tourist attractions, only problem was we didn't get rooms with walk in showers which we See More  Read more information requested.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
York Minster  
York river boat  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 3143 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:02:09

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:02:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.