Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3143

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel review York

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

This was our second visit and we were very disapointed with room allocated and were given a differant room after complaining. Restaurant service very slow, Evening meal ok. Breakfast was one of the See More  Read more information least varied self service that we have had. Will not be staying at this hotel again but will certainly visit other hotels via superbreak deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

It's very tired needs a lot of attention, booked in for 3 nights only managed one, the room was too small no bigger then a cupboard. I was offered another room on the second floor the window was See More  Read more information open I could not close it. There was bits on the floor and if the beds were made up they didn't look tidy. The food was ok but for the masses reminded me of school meals. I would give this hotel 3/10would not recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Castle  
Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing days in York

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

It was so relaxing and memorable days in York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Train  
Fountain Abbey  
York Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasaonage hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel deal

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel deal. We had a slight problem with the room at first but the staff sorted out quickly and efficiently. The room we got was excellent - comfortable, bright and airy. Only niggle would See More  Read more information be the position of the tv, but it was a decent size. The food was good overall, breakfast was very good. However, the dinner could have been better, choices were limited, more design than substance,could have made a big difference if some veg given with main course. Menu not changed for next night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Ripley Castle  
Beddington Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A short pamper break

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa - Spa Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel sits in a lovely setting and is obviously trying to keep up with trends. Enjoyed the idea of a pamper break. Whilst missing a swimming pool the small outside areas bathed in sunshine See More  Read more information were a real treat - chatting to others in the hot-tub, relaxing in the sauna pod, taking in the scents of the lavender hideaway.... Throughout the visit all staff were attentive and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Wetherby market town  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion in York

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Louth who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Burn Hall - accommodation 3 star as stated but restaurant evening meal and staff I would rate higher. Slightly disappointed that executive rooms booked were unavailable on arrival but the difference See More  Read more information is going to be refunded. All staff very pleasant and hotel setting is nice and quiet and well placed for visits to places such as Castle Howard (well worth a visit), Beningbrough Hall, alsointeresting as well as York and all its attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Cedar Hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Room was ok but disappointed with meal deal - reduced menu for superbreaks and was only allowed starter and main not main and dessert. When queried was told will ask but never got back to me. Went See More  Read more information to pay for drinks phone was ringing answered by staff and totally ignored me who was trying to pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nostell Priory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burgh Le Marsh who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Parsonage Hotel and Spa. Lovely hotel with friendly efficient staff and great facilities. Food in the restaurant was excellent and rooms spacious, clean and See More  Read more information comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great place to visit , lots to see, the hotel was being refurbished and our room area was much needed, the floors all moved and creaked so badly that we were kept awake at night with others above us See More  Read more information walking around there room. The downstairs part of the hotel was very nice with plenty of seating areas, it is also in a great location to sight see around York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverboat Cruise  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Happy valley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st class break in York

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

It was our second visit after many years and we had a great weekend. The hotel was good and the evening meal OK but enjoyed eating out in the city better. Our first stop in a city is the information See More  Read more information centre to get a good free map and then onto the hop on hop of bus around the city to get our bearings, and the we see where places are situated, and if we can walk to any on the following days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Fair Fax House  
Clifford's Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1131 - 1140 of 3143 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 13:39:16

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 13:39:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.