Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3260

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Had a great weekend at Burn Hotel York, lovely hotel, excellent staff, food was beautiful, would recommend it, used the park and ride to get us into York City centre, after we checked out on the See More  Read more information Sunday we went to visit the bird sanctuary at the back of hotel, would recommend it, well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bird Sanctuary  
York Minster,  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A very busy day in York

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel Friday around 1400, had an excellent 'afternoon tea' before being shown to our room, huge amount of venue choices, from weddings to business - very well catered for. Hotel was a See More  Read more information mixture of old and new build, most in very good condition. Room was decorated in very good taste, comfy bed and clean linen throughout (one of my sore points!). Spa was also well equipped, good sizepool, Jacuzzi, steam room and a modern gym. We dined in the restaurant the first night - couldn't fault the service and the food was excellent - was tempted to eat there again on Saturday but wehad booked 'nineteen' in town. Saturday we took the "Hop-on, Hop-off" tour bus option - parked in St George's Field and walked to the pick up point - this time of year it was more of a torturesitting on the upper-deck in 4-6 degrees is not fun! (Wife insisted for the first 15 mins then we went under cover!). An afterthought on this transport... at £12 each it is expensive if you don't use it! -we got off half way round at the Minster and never got back to it - plan ahead!! The minster is well worth the visit - amazing architecture and the organ is just an amazing piece of engineering (guessmy background!). We had booked a table at 'nineteen' because of its reviews - believe me they were absolutely correct, the venue is cosy but well maintained - the service was good but the food wasvery, very good - we had intended to have starter and main but after enjoying those so much we had to try the sweet! - again they didn't fail to keep their high standards - superb experience!. A veryenjoyable weekend, highly recommended to any couples wanting a relaxing and romantic break for two.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourbus  
York Minster  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nineteen  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Penrith who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and quite handy to walk into Harrogate about 10 minutes. The staff were attentive and helpful, the room was very good, spacious, clean and very comfortable. We would See More  Read more information certainly use it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon  
Harrogate Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 10/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

York is one of the most beautiful cities and we have been there about six times in all! In March we were pleasantly surprised to be sitting having a drink by the river because the weather was so See More  Read more information lovely! Once again we've enjoyed our 3 days break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Ghost Tour  
York  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bennets  
Prezzp  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate with friends

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel very good, pleasant outlook and good location. Ten minute stroll into Harrogate. Hotel food very good. Enjoyed our break with the bonus of good weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Leeds Shopping  
Zizzi restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Zizzi harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Overall the hotel facilities were good. The shower temperature was not easy not very hot every time we showered. The view from the window left a lot to be desired with a wash line strung up. Not See More  Read more information what you want to see when you have paid the extra for a superior room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
La las Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dated

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel in Rotherham wrote this review.

Hotel staff very helpful an friendly. Room was small and windows were dirty but the room was clean - can't fault booking through superbreaks as it was easy and reliable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Warrington who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Good hotel in great location, good entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay near York

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a good stay at the Parsonage Hotel - good room and food, staff helpful, leisure facility particularly good. Being welcomed with a full afternoon tea was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Sheffield

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Barrow-Upon-Humber who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

The hotel was modern, well furnished and clean. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The bar area was very comfortable. All in all a very nice stay and would certainly use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franky & Bennies  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 901 - 910 of 3260 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 19:26:33

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 19:26:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.