Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3217

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wakefield

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

All good, leisure facilities were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Sandall castle  
Theatre royal Wakfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Kite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a fabulous break at this hotel, couldn't fault the hotel itself other than we didn't receive our free afternoon on arrival or bottle of wine as was stated on our booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Friendly staff - very helpful - my wife is disabled so they rearranged a new room for us i.e. with a wet room for more space. We rang the hotel directly in advance and we are happy with our stay. See More  Read more information Food was fantastic, too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theater  
Wakefield town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate weekend

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was positioned centrally, although from the outside we were a little disappointed when we entered our worries were dispelled. Many of the restaurants closed Sunday which was disappointing. See More  Read more information Lovely place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room Museum  
Harlow Carr RHS  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orchid  
Carluccios  
Cardamom black  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A gem amongst the roadworks

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Great location, easy to find and lots of amenities. Will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
3 Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a great little weekend break in Harrogate. The hotel was is a lovely building and in a good location with everything we needed. Reasonable price especially with the first dinner included. The See More  Read more information bed however was a bit uncomfortable and the food was nothing special. Harrogate is a beautiful little town, nice to walk around and then go to the valley garden and Pinewood Forest. Afternoon tea inBettys and then dinner in Norse were both spectacular, if you visit Harrogate you must eat in these two places. Would have liked an extra day or two to explore the countryside Yorkshire Moors etc...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Bettys  
Harrogate town centre and gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Norse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stroll around Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markham Cove  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A fantastic 2 night break including a 3 course meal on the 1st night. The spa facilities were the best I have been to and were very clean. The hotel was comfortable with plenty of public areas to See More  Read more information sit and relax. The gastro pub connected to the hotel was very good, but you do have to book as it gets very busy. A great value break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous, great staff, lovely dinner both nights with lovely wine. Breakfast was lovely - food was very fresh and always hot with a great selection, best fried eggs ever. Can't wait to go See More  Read more information back. Didn't use leisure facilities this time as i was visiting my dad who is 94 so time was of the essence, but will do on my next visit. 100 per cent to SuperBreak, very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
xscape shopping at castleford  
holmfirth ,summer wine.  
bakewell,town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
thorntons cafe bakewqell  
mill batley tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York in 3 days

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The hotel was a short walk to the centre and with its own car park which was a bonus. We were charged £11 per day but on the last day was told the ticket would expire at 12 midnight which gave us a See More  Read more information free days parking. Plenty to see and do, lots of places to have a break and a coffee. Very hectic 3 days but well worth the visit. The hotel was quiet, enabling us to sleep well ready for anotherhectic day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Jorvik  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 701 - 710 of 3217 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 19:27:18

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 19:27:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.