Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3143

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Northern soul NYE

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

For the price we thought it was over priced. The rooms were like broom cupboards. We struggled to get drinks at bars and the breakfast was cold. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Bruge  
Northern soul NYE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at The Rendezvous, Skipton

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Our room was great, plenty of space and everything we needed. We had a fab time using the gym and pool. The food in the restaurant was brill - both evening meal and breakfast. The staff were all See More  Read more information really lovely. The hotel location was great for us, on the doorstep of the Dales for some good walking. Brilliant value for money - would definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and clean. Food was great would definitely book again. Didn't see many attractions because of the floods but still had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stress-free few days

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Clifton is ideally situated for invigorating walks. Scarborough is a 15/20 minute walk one way and the town centre a comfortable stroll the other way. Both can be reached by following the See More  Read more information coastal paths with breathtaking views. The hotel has a cosy feel to it. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. We stayed bed, breakfast and evening meal. Food wasexcellent and plentiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Treat

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Hull wrote this review.

This hotel was excellent from the moment we arrived. Good service at reception, our room was excellent with plenty of tea and coffee etc. The dining was good, plenty to eat also breakfast was See More  Read more information good.The location of the hotel was good and very easy to find and not too far out of Hull. We also had afternoon tea included in our deal, there was loads, excellent. No faults whatsoever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The room was really nice. We were on the 8th floor so had a great view. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Romana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Short Break

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newark who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We celebrated our Golden Wedding in York, hotel Excellent, staff very helpful & friendly, food excellent. But the corridors and bedroom needed upgrading, stains on the carpet, etc. All in all a very See More  Read more information friendly hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warm and welcoming

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A warm welcome with a crackling fire and beautifully festive setting. Everything was very straightforward and staff were wonderful with letting us leave bags. From the fantastic central location we See More  Read more information were able to walk easily around the whole town - a great stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turkish Baths  
Betty's Team Room  
The Royal pump museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Considering the age of the Royal Hotel Scarborough, the room was totally refurbished. King sized double bed, beautiful room, excellent buffet breakfast included in the price, not a single thing we See More  Read more information could fault about the hotel. Christmas d├ęcor was brilliant, can't wait to rebook for another weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Christmas Market Break

Stay Date: 16/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent stay, good bus service into York, or even the Park and Ride from the Designer Outlet. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and the good food was very well served. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 661 - 670 of 3143 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 14:15:30

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 14:15:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.