Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3278

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay in York

Stay Date: 30/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sittingbourne who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel was great, staff excellent, very good location close to York centre, very convenient. Easy to drive to as well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ceasars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

National Schools Swimming Competition in Sheffield

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southport who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

I booked my Friday night stop over break in Sheffield with Superbreak so that we had no travelling to do on the morning of my son's participation in the National Schools Swimming Competition Finals. See More  Read more information I didn't want anything in the City, as I wanted he to get a good night's sleep before the competition, and sometimes city hotels can be noisy at nights when refuse collectors go about theirbusiness at silly o'clock in the morning. Needless to say, the hotel was in a quiet location, was of a very good quality, and a good sleep was had by all   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Wedding

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Attended family wedding and this hotel was the perfect setting, very relaxing, friendly helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

To celebrate our silver wedding anniversary we had a great weekend in York at the Royal York Hotel. I have been to York many times before however my husband has never been on a trip to York. We See More  Read more information crammed a lot of sightseeing and shopping on our weekend away and are looking forward to returning as soon as we are able.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie weekend in Boroughbridge

Stay Date: 28/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

Excellent hotel facilities - staff so friendly but not intrusive. Loved the leisure facilities, and the hotel food was reasonably priced and delicious as was the wine! Would recommend The Crown See More  Read more information (Best Western) to anyone   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Knasborough town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Away

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Airdrie who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

From our arrival at Edinburgh Waverley my wife and i had a great journey on the east coast line. The hotel Jorvik was 5 mins walk from the station and was central to most of the attractions we would See More  Read more information visit, a thoroughly enjoyable few days away.also thanks to the staff for sorting out train tickets .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Musuem  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in York

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

I travelled with my friend and my 11year old son. Hotel in a very central location, easy to access all tourist attractions within minutes. Within walking distance of Railway station which was a See More  Read more information bonus. We didnt have a view over the River, which suited as the surrounding pubs could be quite noisy. However, I would say that from 11pm onwards, there was no noise. I would recommend the River Cruise,most definetely the Chocolate Experience and especially the Jorvik Centre. The Rooms in the Queens Hotel are very spacious and more importantly spotlessly clean. The staff are all extremely helpfuland friendly. Food very good, a varied choice at breakfast and evening meal. A children's menu was available, although children can eat from the adult menu, the hotel even offer smaller portions fromthe adult menu. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Experience  
York  
Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Scala  
Bettys Tea Room  
Bennetts  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Upon arrival the staff were extremely helpful and very attentive. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The meals were fantastic and there was a very varied choice. The hotel was in an ideal See More  Read more information location, everything was right on your doorstep. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and in the city of York, and would love to come back soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Shops  
York  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

Hotel was a little to far from York centre as we had to spend £7 on buses daily. Hotel was good, food and staff excellent. Attractions good. Did not eat out as it was so good weather wise we usually See More  Read more information had a picnic. Would always reserve seats on train as we were lucky to get a seat leaving from Aberdeen, train was extremely busy and people were standing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days at York

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This was planned as a short break celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary away from children and the stresses of normal working day life.We intended this to be a complete chill out with a bit of See More  Read more information shopping at the outlet shopping centre and a brief tour of York centre all of which we achieved with the excellent facilities at the hotel and restaurant and spa it led to the perfect stress free staywhich we will repeat again in the future an excellent stay much enjoyed   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 661 - 670 of 3278 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:21

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:09:43

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:09:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.