Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3144

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wakefield

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Lovely big hotel but rooms need modernising. Room was cold due to rubbish windows but food was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

From the moment we stepped off the train and straight into our hotel the 8 of us knew this was going to be a great weekend. Some of us were there to visit the panto - Dick Whittington and His See More  Read more information Meerkat at the National Railway Museum this year; others to shop and see the sights. Our hotel was newly refurbished and sooooo comfortable, the staff could not have been more helpful, even posted somebirthday cards for me. The breakfast was utterly delicious with the biggest range of food options we have ever experienced. Our rooms were close together which made keeping contact with the group so mucheasier. We all voted it the best weekend away and will definitely book "The Royal" for our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent but having to pay for hotel parking would make me think twice about rebooking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in York

Stay Date: 07/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Hotel in good location to visit attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
Shops  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Teddy Bear Tea Rooms  
Mallard restaurant at N R M  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Local walk

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Salford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull 3 Night Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

There a several nice areas close to this hotel for waking. We had our dog with us by arrangement with the hotel and it was in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main restaurant.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic way to see in 2016

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

I booked this for my partner and I on a whim quite late in 2015, and I'm glad we did! We booked the VIP package which was £148 per person as opposed to the standard £80, and it was worth every See More  Read more information extra penny. Included was a set of lovely flowers and a big box of Belgian chocolates left in our room, as well as a champagne welcome with canapés and booking for a 3 course meal and breakfast the nextday in the Brasserie restaurant. This was the nice restaurant on board, and a lot quieter due to the number of VIPs booked. It also ensured we weren't stuck in the huge queue for the standardrestaurant the next morning (which I'd have paid to avoid anyway - we reserved our breakfast seats for 9am and you had to be off the boat by 10:30). The evening meal was wonderful, and for myself, thesteak cooked to perfection (blue). My wife's lamb shank also tasted amazing, especially in the mint gravy, and our starters were fairly big portions. The main bar area itself was set out well, andhaving bars and seating over 2 decks ensured plenty of good spots to watch the entertainment. I personally thought there was a fair choice of bottled ales, and drinks in general were reasonably priced. The entertainment was brilliant, both the Katy Perry tribute act and the group Vibetown that played after and saw us into the New Year. We stayed in a standard inner cabin, which was basic withpull down bunk beds but comfortable enough, and we never had any problems with noise from late night revellers (as we only stayed up till 2!). All in all, a long drive for us but 10/10, wouldparty again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Hull New Year Party  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great way to spend Hogmanay

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

This was our first visit to P&O Northern Soul New Year Party. We had a really good time and excellent value for money. Crew were friendly and polite. Dinner and breakfast were buffet style and See More  Read more information plenty of choices available. Good DJ's and party atmosphere. The only criticism was the limited about of seating available around the dance floor and the dance floor itself could be larger. Hopefully we will be back for 2016 New Year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wouldn't do it again

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

The ferry staff and the entertainment were very good, as was the food, but I wouldn't book another New Year's Eve break like this, as the cabin wasn't appropriate. Too small, bunk beds - and See More  Read more information unfortunately our toilet wouldn't flush and we couldn't be moved to another cabin as they were full to capacity. VIP package was sold out when we booked so I don't know how much extra it cost or what the VIPcabins were like - but I definitely wouldn't book a 'normal' package again, simply because of the cabin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year break in Wetherby.

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa 2 Night New Year Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel room was good, but lacked anywhere to hang coats. Wardrobe was very small, and included a trouser press in it. Impossible to use without taking everything out of it. Nice touches in room See More  Read more information though with a small decanter of port. We were there for New Year's Eve, included was afternoon tea which was very good. The carvery for the evening meal was ok, the chef carving the meal was a littlesurly, he just threw the 2 slices of beef onto your plate. No other choice of meat was available. Yorkshire pudding was like a doorstop. The potatoes were overcooked, roast potatoes very nice, other vegwas good. Good disco. Second night we had a Murder Mystery night. This again included a Carvery, exactly the same as the night before, but we did have a choice of pork and beef. The theme of theevening was very good and would recommend this. Overall we had a good New Year break, but for the cost, the food could have been better with a bit more choice. The breakfast was good, with plenty ofchoice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Town  
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pride of Bruge New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* P&O Northern Soul & Motown New Years Eve Party - Pride of York in Hull wrote this review.

Different experience, good food, excellent staff looked after guests- would book again to celebrate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pride of Bruge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 651 - 660 of 3144 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 19:17:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 19:17:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.