Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3144

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic

Stay Date: 10/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Lovely break - hotel was lovely and room was huge. Hotel did very best to accommodate my dietary requirements - would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay in York

Stay Date: 07/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Grand, York in York wrote this review.

Booking with SuperBreak was very easy, confirmation was instant and tickets arrived promptly. Our booked seats on the train were super. Hotel was amazing, 5* luxury. We used the excellent spa See More  Read more information facilities which were included and treated ourselves to a treatment each. The hotel breakfast, we utilised their room service for this, was incredible. Hotel was 5 mins from station and a 10 minute walkfrom city centre. My daughter and I had a great time and I would definitely return to the Grand Hotel and Spa. Thanks SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duke of York  
The Golden Fleece  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic night's stay at Rudding Park

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rudding Park in Harrogate wrote this review.

We were bought SuperBreak vouchers for my 50th birthday last year, after reading excellent reviews on Rudding Park we booked one night's stay including dinner and breakfast. The hotel was fantastic, See More  Read more information the staff were very attentive from the receptionist, to the porter to the restaurant staff. The room was lovely, a comfortable bed and a pillow menu which my husband was very impressed with. The mealin the Clocktower restaurant was exceptional and the breakfast next morning was of an equal standard. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short Break

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Can't fault the hotel and meal we had was amazing. We had the recommendations of the staff - thumbs up for that. Richard Hawley at the Barbican Friday night, Museum in the day which was fascinating See More  Read more information and a lovely tapas meal at night. The position of this hotel meant everything was walkable. We love York and this trip was not a disappointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkbar Hotel  
tapas bar Began with A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne & Wear who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Delicious meals. Friendly staff. Great location. Lovely room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Market  
Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lush Weekend In Leeds

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend visited Leeds for our 1 year anniversary. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were incredibly helpful and professional. The dinner at the hotel was amazing, I had a fillet See More  Read more information steak with triple cooked chips and peppercorn sauce and it was the best fillet steak I've ever had. It is also within 5 minutes walking distance of the train station, the shopping centres/streets andtheatres & museums. Overall I loved the trip and will definitely be coming back to stay at The Met. (9.5/10)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Varieties  
Leeds City Musium  
Trinity Shopping Center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
THE MET HOTEL  
Trinity kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First Class Experience of York's Attractions

Stay Date: 02/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel is situated on the bank of the River Ouse and is within easy reach of everything York offers from the Minster to the Railway Museum and when you've enjoyed the culture you are five See More  Read more information minutes over the bridge to either the town centre shops or the excellent River Ouse boat trips. The Queens superb location, a spacious and very clean room together with the friendly and efficientstaff plus a superb breakfast (and on our deal) the included dinner menu made this a superb value for money break. Very impressed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
York Shopping  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Minster Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing hotel!

Stay Date: 29/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Ilkley who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Amazing service! Mentioned it was my partners birthday! Instead of going out drinking we stayed in our suite. Also, the hotels recommendation for a restaurant was amazing! Best break we have had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The whippet inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies of Leisure in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, very clean, staff were friendly and we felt like we had found ourselves a great deal. Both the breakfast and the dinner were delicious. The hotel is in a perfect location as it is See More  Read more information only a pleasant stroll to the shops, Valley Gardens, Turkish Baths and the bars and restaurants. The only negative feedback would be that the pipes and plumbing were a little noisy during the nightso it kept us awake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Valley Gardens  
Turkish Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Lucia's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Fairfield Manor

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the bedroom was immaculate and had everything you would need for comfort. The restaurant was full on the evening so we were offered a table in the lounge. The meal we had was See More  Read more information very tasty, but the menu left a lot to be desired. The hotel was not on a bus route, and having travelled by train, we had to use taxis to visit York. Although the hotel is only 3 miles out ofYork, it was approximately £12 per trip - and worked out quite expensive over the weekend. Definitely need to take the car rather than the train! The hotel reception staff were not very helpful, andon arrival we were basically ignored by the receptionist as she was still 'checking out' guests on the computer. I would have thought the guests checking in would be of a higher priority! Overall,it was an enjoyable weekend and a reasonable cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 631 - 640 of 3144 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 01:04:08

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 01:04:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.