Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3143

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wetherby, a gateway to an interesting weekend away.

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wooler who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Ideally situated for leisure or business, The Mercure Hotel did what it said on the tin. Conveniently positioned for exploring the area and a hassle free, non intrusive stay. Ideal for those who See More  Read more information like to get up and go, do their own thing etc but welcome the reassurance that a meal is easily obtainable etc. Perhaps consider phoning ahead to book a meal as the hotel was very busy and eventuallywere served dinner at 8.35 pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at The Queens

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay very much at The Queens Hotel, very good location near the river and city centre. A little off-putting at check in as the reception reeked of food cooking but pleasantly surprised See More  Read more information on the size of rooms and general accommodation. Could do with a tea/coffee making machine at breakfast instead of having to make your own but otherwise breakfast was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York lovely, hotel fine

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

Several business owners told me that business is slow after the floods. Let me make it clear that York is open! The only exceptions are the Jorvik and York Dungeon attractions which were damaged. See More  Read more information Otherwise, you wouldn't know that there had been any flooding, it is back to normal. I'll not go into detail about York's attractions as there's plenty of information elsewhere, except to say that theguided tours of York Minster (included with admission) are well worthwhile. We really enjoyed our visit to the city. The Hilton is in in a great location within the city walls. Having never stayedin a Hilton before we imagined a somewhat fancier experience than. It was perfectly fine and clean, but not really discernible from a stay in a budget hotel chain. Then again, we paid only a budgethotel price through SuperBreak, so we cannot complain. Our room was adequately sized, though by no means spacious, it was a little bit too hot and the interior was somewhat dated. We found the TV a bitdifficult to operate and were very surprised that WiFi is still a paid extra in this day and age.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
York City Walls Walk  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Charming town

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lucia's for £3 cocktails, Mercer Gallery for fine art. Harrogate Brasserie for good food and entertainment - like going back in time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercer Gallery  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Leeds Parkway

Stay Date: 13/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

Great location, good facilities & friendly staff however décor a little tired. Smell of damp due to recent flooding. A simple refurb would make this hotel top notch. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Acre Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighouse who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at Old Swan Hotel which was a pleasant experience, staff very friendly, hotel nice and warm and well kept with decorations and fittings. The room had everything we needed and was very quiet - See More  Read more information couldn't hear anyone else at all. Harrogate is a nice compact town and easy to get around to find the Turkish Baths, Harrogate International Centre, Railway Station and shops. A good variety ofrestaurants and things to do in the evenings. Lots of places to visit out of the area. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at The Old Swan and would return again for a weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens Harrogate  
Masham  
Riley castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivido restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place - great value

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Rendezvous has a perfect site right on the edge of the canal. In the beautiful conservatory restaurant you can watch swans and rabbits as you eat! The town is less than a mile walk away along the See More  Read more information canal tow-path. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff and I would recommend the place. They seem to have some great offers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Canal Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Mastabs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

From pulling up outside the hotel at 11.15 on Sat we received an excellent and friendly welcome - couldn't be more pleased on being allowed just to leave car at hotel even though we weren't checking See More  Read more information in till 2. Helpful staff at all times and to be able to leave car after 11 on Sunday made our minds up that we will return and would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
pubs an bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great shopping

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Everything about this break was first class. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 10/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Lovely break - hotel was lovely and room was huge. Hotel did very best to accommodate my dietary requirements - would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 3143 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:06:22

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:06:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.