Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3208

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sheffield shines

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Belper who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan by Best Western in Sheffield wrote this review.

Interesting mixture of culture and activity. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
City Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Hotel easy to find, perfectly placed for a drive to go to the seaside or York. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Leisure facilities good. Staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Hornsea Freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kid-tastic adventure

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Our stay at the Novotel in York was better than even we could have hoped for the simple reason it goes out of its way to make the kids stay fun. If you're an adult with children your main concern See More  Read more information tends to be that there is plenty to keep the young ones occupied. Novotel scores 5 out of 5 for this with plenty of computer games and a play area in the large bar/foyer together with a do-it-yourselfice cream machine and a chocolate fountain with marshmallows, fruit etc. While you sit cosily in the bar you can keep an eye on your kids while they largely amuse themselves. Rooms were spacious (our5-year-old had a full put-me-up double bed to herself!) with lovely shower facility. Slept like a dream then came down to be presented with every possible breakfast combination you can imagine. I can'trecommend this hotel highly enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
York Castle Museum  
The Three-Legged Mare pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Yorkshire Pud  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent weekend!

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had such an fantastic weekend! The hotel facilities were amazing, the staff helpful and friendly, the room was lovely and we would definitely want to stay again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silkwood Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekend

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Plenty to do around and about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coal mine  
Statue park  
Nostel n.t.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amaia Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in and a great deal from SuperBreak - the room, the staff, the breakfast and carvery that was included on the first night and so good we had it again the See More  Read more information second night were all first class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Designer Outlet  
monks cross shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate stay

Stay Date: 21/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Cedar Court Hotel was very good in all respects except for the restaurant which was poor. Slow service - had to wait an hour after the starter for the main course and poor menu. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
Harrogate Centre  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
lucia, harrogate  
cote brasserie, york  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Park Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Cedar Park Hotel Harrogate is a truly wonderful place to stay. The d├ęcor and furnishings are comfy and stylish with an up to date twist. The staff on reception could not have been more helpful. See More  Read more information Restaurant and waiting staff were first class. Our room was big comfortable and very clean. Lovely touches of fruit and packets of nibbles on arrival. Bathroom was stocked with very nice toiletriesand huge white fluffy towels. Again very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room overlooked the Stray so although near to the road because of the good glazing at the windows, we could not hearanything at all. All staff around the hotel were smart and on the ball. We had dinner on the first night at the hotel and the choice and ingredients were local and extensive and it was a very pleasantmeal. Good choice of wines and a very good Irish Coffee from the bar. Proper cream on top. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any of my friends. We will most definitely stay here againnext year when we come up again for the Harrogate Flower Shows. Deserves all it's stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Spring Flower Show  
Graveleys Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room

Stay Date: 22/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel room was cold - reported this to reception but nothing happened. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay at Hazlewood Castle

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Our stay at Hazlewood Castle was excellent. We had a fantastic room, very clean, comfortable, well presented and a beautiful view of the gardens. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We See More  Read more information dined in the castle's Vavasour restaurant in the evening and again for breakfast. The food and the staff were excellent. Our stay at Hazlewood Castle was first class from start to finish and we wouldlove to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Castle  
York Minster  
The shambles york  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
R W stokes and son lincoln  
Grayz, lincoln  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 601 - 610 of 3208 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:39:35

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:39:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.