Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3217

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect location

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxford who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Our first visit to York and it won't be the last! A city where you find something new round every corner! Loads of independent pubs, shops, restaurants and all incredible value! Lucia Italian See More  Read more information restaurant was unbelievable! The staff, food and setting were all amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip

Stay Date: 01/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Great trip to Leeds. Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabana  
Cielo Blanco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate gem

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Excellent all round! Delicious food and very friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect hotel for a perfect break!

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We booked this break as a little midweek getaway! The staff were so friendly and helpful - I couldn't fault the service at all. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated...and the bed was so See More  Read more information comfortable! The spa was a wonderful addition to our trip - well equipped and clean and once again staff were so friendly! I seriously can't find fault with this hotel - I didn't want to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunkeld who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Majestic was a memorable place to stay. The bedroom was delightful and the hotel was conveniently located in the centre of town. The one thing I think could be improved was the quality of the See More  Read more information coffee, which was poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Sheffield Hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Great stay with very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadow Hall  
Boundary Mills  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

History and culture

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We were celebrating joint birthdays with friends and had a fantastic time. The hotel was in a good location close to the park and ride. Staff were welcoming and helpful and our rooms were See More  Read more information comfortable. On our way we met our friends in Skipton and visited Knaresborough on our homeward journey. The only downside was our plan to eat at the local pub on our second evening. No sooner had we arrivedthan there was a power cut so no food could be served. Just one of those things which in time will add to our fond memories.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wall  
The Art Gallery  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The food was very good what really ruined our stay was a fire escape left banging in the wind - could not sleep, got up and eventually found someone in the kitchen to lock it. Then the same thing See More  Read more information happened again early in the morning with the staff going in and out. Don't book rooms at end of corridors near fire escapes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in heaven - Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed in Old Swan - shabby chic comfort with old style service -excellent staff and food, where nothing is too much trouble. Would return again and again. Bettys tea rooms need to watch these See More  Read more information people as they have a slight edge on them!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
knitting stitching show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Our hotel was just a few minutes away from railway station and also all the shops and local attractions. We enjoyed the Shambles with the variety of local shops especially the Christmas shop. We had See More  Read more information hoped to look round the Minster but unfortunately they were holding graduation ceremonies, so that is on our wish list for our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks And Spencer  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 3217 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 18:31:20

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 18:31:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.