Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3191

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Business in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

For the 15th successive year I attended the Home and Gift Fair in Harrogate - one of my favourite places and an ideal location for a Trade Show. The pressures of the business day are greatly See More  Read more information relieved by the pleasant ambience of Harrogate, its people, its shops, its gardens, its restaurants. Over the years I have stayed in various types of accomodation ranging from small guest houses tosuperior hotels, but this was the first time I booked with Superbreak and at The Kimberley Hotel. It was a pleasant oasis after a busy day and would have no hesitation of using it again. Most convenient tothe Exhibition and Conference Centre as well as the other hotels and attractions. Thank you for everything - I look forwrad to visiting again in 2007.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gravely's Fish Restaurant, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Crime Writers Festival

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Myself and a friend attended the above which was very interesting. We listened to discussions including the authors Ian Rankin, Mo Hayder, John Colloney. We also sat in on interviews with PD James See More  Read more information and Jeffrey Deaver. Most interesting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Crime Writers Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Easingwold

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer from Rainham who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Loved it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 18/07/06, a customer from Yelverton who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/07/06, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Two days in Harrrogate wher we went to the Harlow Carr gardens Then off to the Beamish museum which can be recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
Alnwick Gardens  
Beamish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 11/07/06, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Stayed in York overnight in order to get to Alton Towers earlier next day. Have visited York on many occasions but never stayed at this hotel before. York is always a wonderful place to visit and See More  Read more information this time we had something new to see, the big wheel. the view from the top was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Myself and 8 freinds stayed in the Clifton Hotel in Scarborough. It was a base for my hen do and I was very happy with the hotel booked and the friendliness of the staff. We ate in an Ask Restaurant See More  Read more information at the Harbour and were made to feel very special. The food was lovely and very reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Malton

Stay Date: 03/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Talbot Malton in Malton (Nr York) wrote this review.

Looking at Archives in North Allerton to look up my family tree and then visiting places where my ancestors came from e,g Lastingham which I thought was a beautiful place with a beautiful Church See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Camp  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3141 - 3150 of 3191 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:03:32

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:03:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.