Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3257

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rudding Park Hotel

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 4* Rudding Park in Harrogate wrote this review.

A perfect place to relax, indulge and enjoy! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Rudding Park in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at Rudding Park for a relaxing break and that is exactly what we got. The hotel staff were without exception the most freindly and attentive ever. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Drum & Monkey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/01/09, a customer from Hamiltonsbawn who stayed at 4* Rudding Park in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Academy Spa, Harrogate  
 
 

Fantasy Place and Fantastic stay

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The parsonage Hotel and Spa looked like a very nice place on the website and we were not disappointed when we arrived. from the moment we arrived we were treated to 5* service at every opportunity, See More  Read more information from the staff showing us to our room to the breakfast service the next morning. I have been lucky enough to experience some exceptional hotels and venues in the UK and Europe through my work and Ihave to say that the experience that my wife and I enjoyed at the Parsonage Hotel in York this weekend is right up there with the best of them. If this gets posted onto the internet I hope that themanagement of the Parsonage Hotel realise that their staff are very good at their jobs and a credit to them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Indulgent Stay at the Parsonage Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

What a lovely weekend! After an easy train journey from London to York and a short taxi ride to the hotel, the arrival at the Parsonage Hotel in Escrick Village was so smooth. From the taxi driver See More  Read more information to the hotel receptionist, we were treated so well and with such genuine warmth. We had booked an Overnight Indulgence break, which offered afternoon tea, a treatment (or 2 half treatments) of yourchoice, followed by a full evening meal. Totally sumptuous - well prepared and carefully presented, with attentive staff always at hand to look after your every need. The Cloisters Spa next door toour rooms (we stayed in the Coach House, just next door to the main hotel) was lovely, full of girls on weekend breaks enjoying being able to swan around in dressing gown and slippers while everyonelooked after them. We so enjoyed our treatments that we booked an additional session the following morning, a perfect way to end our stay. Overall, a lovely weekend, and I would definitely recommendthe Parsonage Hotel to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Class Service

Stay Date: 04/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My wife and I decide to revisit the Parsonage Hotel and Spa in York to celebrate my birthday, and for the second time were bowled over with the level of service and attention to detail that we See More  Read more information experienced from reception to check out. The Cloisters Spa was particularly enjoyable with a full hours' all over body massage and full use of all the spa facilities, with the addition of a cream tea andsandwiches upon arrival. The evening meal was delicious and was served perfectly. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and we particularly enjoyed the apricot danish pastries (which required a fewmore lengths of the pool to remove) Overall a wonderful short break and will be recommending to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Break

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Enjoyed a wonderful full body massage and facial at The Parsonage Hotel & Spa at Eskrick, Nr York. A really good experience and a super hotel. Could not of asked for more. Good food, excellent staff See More  Read more information and comfy rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust Hugh Terry Goddard House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen do spa break

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Had a lovely one night stay at the parsonage, York and we only had a couple of little niggles.... The setup at the spa seemed a little bit disorganised and as a group we felt there should be more See More  Read more information consistency with the treatments on offer. Ie a back massage is the same for everyone, some people felt a bit short changed.... Afternoon tea was ok, a little dry but it was a shame that our group of 13weren't all sat together because the area didn't really allow it. Had we known the set up we would of chosen to have it in the hotel lounge rather than the spa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 28/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We went to the Parsonage Hotel in York to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. She loved every moment from arriving to the spa, afternoon tea, evening meal and morning breakfast - the whole package See More  Read more information was fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage hotel  
induljance day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good trip

Stay Date: 02/03/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel staff ok, room was cold and took a long time to warm up. Meal at the pub on site was really nice and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa treatments  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3111 - 3120 of 3257 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:38:32

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:38:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.