Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3191

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Watching The Killers in Sheffield

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Sheffield South in Woodall (Nr Sheffield) wrote this review.

Brilliant!!!!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sheffield Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Excellent price for this hotel - room very clean and modern, room a good size - would highly recommended Only one problem it was a little noisy so I would ask for a high room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picolinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loads To Do In Leeds

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Chester who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Great shopping loads of designer boutiques and all your usual high street names. Great nightlife super selection of bars and clubs,Tiger Tiger Bar a must great atmosphere and great music!! Sports See More  Read more information cafe a great place to visit for football rugby or cricket live on the plasma TVs dotted all around the 2 floor bar   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Corn Exchange  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping and Nightlife in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Arrived at Park Plaza Hotel, bedrooms were excellent, iron+ironing board, tv with Sky Sports, shower+hand held shower, tea+coffee making equipment, air conditioning. Shopping in Leeds is great See More  Read more information every kind of shop you can think of, the nightlife is also good plenty of pubs we recommend Browns large converted bank which sells numorous cocktails.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business and Pleasure Visit

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

Visited Spurn Point - well worth it. This was on a Saturday morning and the scenery is spectacular. All of the local pubs we visited in Hull were excellent - many of the nicest ones being in the See More  Read more information old part of town where they had a bit of history The Deep was well worth a visit - in fact we went back twice! I thought the museums were excellent, not too huge but big enough to take time to lookaround. I could not believe the amount of history!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Local Pubs  
Hull Shops and Marina  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
May Sum Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Leeds

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Worcester Park who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We had a relaxing afternoon journey on the train leaving from Kings Cross at 1530, followed by a short walk from Leeds station to our hotel (Park Plaza), where we were quickly checked in. That gave See More  Read more information us adequate time to explore Leeds city centre, which has a large number of bars and is reasonably well endowed with restaurants. Later we ate well at one of the many Italian restaurants in the area,although I forget the name. The next morning we had breakfast at a nearby Caf?ero, thus avoiding the overpriced breakfast in the Hotel. We then had a pleasant walk along the river to the RoyalArmouries Museum, which is surrounded by modern domestic and office buildings in various states of completion. The Museum itself easily lived up to expectations, including live demonstrations of horsemanshipand falconry, and we spent most of the day there. That night we ate in the Loch Fyne which is in the same square as the hotel and serves excellent fish. We had a lazy start on the Sunday morning,again breakfasting at Caf?ero, before checking out and taking a stroll around the city, although most the shops seemed to be closed. The best bits were the Victorian Arcade and the Corn Exchange, whichhad a record fair on that morning (including tapes & CDs) . We then had tapas for lunch in La Vina restaurant, where we sat outside, quite comfortably even though it was late April and it had feltrather cold earlier on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries Museum  
Victorian Arcade  
Corn Exchange  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vina  
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kirsty's Wedding

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Days Inn Sheffield South in Woodall (Nr Sheffield) wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally located for the venue of the wedding. The staff were nice and friendly and the room very clean. Definately use again. Great value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aston Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aston Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break at Leeds Bradfrod Airport

Stay Date: 22/07/07, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 15 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

Only parked the car to travel to Leeds Bradford Airport - excellent taxi service. Will do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sheffield August 14 - 15th

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

I was in Sheffield on business and didn't have the opportunity to see anything else. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3101 - 3110 of 3191 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 01:21:22

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 01:21:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.