Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3257

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlestown who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

The room we were in was next to a door, which seemed to be used all night, therefore didn't get undisturbed sleep. We've stayed at Cedar Court several times, and this was the worst visit. The See More  Read more information breakfast was also cold, and not up to par. On the plus side we ate in the hotel at night, and the food then was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In need of vast improvements

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Pros - 1) Staff were really friendly Con -1) The hotel rooms are in need of a refurbishment. The hotel rooms are very outdated. Con -2) The bed was uncomfortable. Con -3) The room stank of See More  Read more information cigarettes and generally had a musty smell.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel ever

Stay Date: 14/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Grand Hotel in Scarborough is anything but grand. It is run down and in need of massive improvement. Reception is a nightmare. We had to queue for 40 minutes to check in. Our room was like a See More  Read more information prison cell. No window and no way to control the heating. There was no room phone no internet connection and no G4 reception. I dread to think what might have happened in an emergency. There was alsoonly 1 elevator and 1 emergency exit that lead out to the rockiest iron stair you have ever seen. The hotel itself sat at the top of the cliff with beautiful views across the water. It was also onlyabout a 15 minute walk from the train station. The was also a cliff lift. A definite necessity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location on the cliff overlooking the south beach and within a minute of the town centre. The entrance looked great but there was only a small reception desk with one See More  Read more information receptionist so it took ages for us to book in and then the room wasn't ready till 3 pm. The room was dated but big and did have a sea view as requested. However the beds were very hard anduncomfortable and I heard several other customers complaining about the beds. Breakfast was a self service which was difficult as by the time we had queued for tea then for toast the tea was cold and thebreakfast was of a poor standard. The weather was lovely and we would go to Scarborough again but wouldn't stay at the Royal Hotel and Spa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very pleasant hotel

Stay Date: 04/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Bedroom was clean, spacious and comfortable. Spa was very good. Reception was good. Afternoon tea was lovely (unfortunately cobwebs & dust in lounge area). Dinner was very good. Breakfast was See More  Read more information poor & service from breakfast bar was not the same standard as rest of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the Best Western Cedar Plus Hotel. Breakfast was cold - not very good quality food. Staff just seem to wander round with a tray - not on the ball cleaning used pots from the table. We See More  Read more information ended up with cereal bowl, breakfast plate and toast plate all piled up in front of us. Came back from day out to find our room not serviced. We will not be going back and would not recommend thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited relatives

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sleaford who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good catching up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Old swan Harrogate/quidco

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A word of warning if you have breakfast do not order the full English as ours was quite disgusting and should never have been served. We should have known better as every table had food being left. See More  Read more information Just order something different like the salmon and scrambled eggs and this is freshly made for you. One other thing I will never make a purchase through this company (SuperBreak) again as I bookedthrough Quidco and they have refused to pay me. An absolute disgrace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3rd time not lucky

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel, our 1st visit was through a different agent and we did not have breakfast on this visit. Our second visit was booked with SuperBreak and was very good which See More  Read more information prompted us to use you again. The room on both occasions has been lovely and could not be faulted, breakfast on the first visit was really good which is why we chose this package again. Unfortunately thistime breakfast was very poor. Most of the cooked breakfast was very dry and looked like it had been there for hours and they had ran out of croissants and orange juice which were not replenished.When we asked for these items we were told there was no more! We will probably be booking again as this hotel is very convenient for our visits, we are hoping that breakfast was a blip this time andimproves on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord D'Arcy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disgusting breakfast

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Our break at the Jorvik Hotel included a full breakfast, that was not what we got. We were given a sheet of paper with items on to choose which was delivered to your room as the kitchen and dining See More  Read more information room was closed. The food was disgusting, the breakfast panini was a piece of bacon with ketchup. We knew that there was work going on in the hotel but were not told about this. If we had been informedof closure of dining facilities then we could have made other arrangements. We had to eat out for breakfast at £6.95 each plus £2.25 for tea on both days which was extra expense not taken intoaccount.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3091 - 3100 of 3257 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:22:25

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:22:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.