Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3397

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre in Leeds wrote this review.

Spend the whole weekend watching swimming - there are better things to do believe me!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds International Swimming Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

I was very dissapointed on arriving at my hotel to discover your company had not booked my accomaddation luckily there were rooms available and after a long wait the Holiday Inn staff were able to See More  Read more information sort out your mistake   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Jorvik  
Yorkshire Wheel  
York Dungeons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Bettys Tea Rooms in Harrogate amust.Very good service excellent food. York.Very good for shopping,sight seeing & museums.Enough interest for all ages. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monks Abbey, Ripon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 22/05/06, a customer from Westcliff-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

Use the Park & Ride if visiting York by car,and then go on the Tour Bus of York, as it gives you a good idea of the history of York. A must to visit is the Minster and the Crypt. The Railway and the See More  Read more information Castle Museums are also a must,as is the Jorvik Viking Centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
York Ghost Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox & Roman,Tadcaster Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoiding camping!

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hove who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We were just at Leeds Fest for the day, and wanted to avoid pitching (and carrying) a tent. Hotel was perfect for us not too far and inexpensive. Slight problem that we were charged on arrival See More  Read more information despite already paying with Superbreak, but the fabulous Superbreak team sorted that out soon after. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Leeds/Bradford Airport

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

This venue is close to the airport but was disappointed with the rundown look of the hotel inside. The restaurant menu was again disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds-Bradford Airport

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport in Leeds Bradford Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox And Hounds Pub, Up The Road  
 
 

Great Britannia

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

We love staying at the Britannia Leeds Bradford. It allows pets, the staff are fab, there's a gym and swimming pool and this time with SuperBreak we stayed for £26 per person per night including See More  Read more information breakfast, try beat that Travelodge!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyneley arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3rd time not lucky

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel, our 1st visit was through a different agent and we did not have breakfast on this visit. Our second visit was booked with SuperBreak and was very good which See More  Read more information prompted us to use you again. The room on both occasions has been lovely and could not be faulted, breakfast on the first visit was really good which is why we chose this package again. Unfortunately thistime breakfast was very poor. Most of the cooked breakfast was very dry and looked like it had been there for hours and they had ran out of croissants and orange juice which were not replenished.When we asked for these items we were told there was no more! We will probably be booking again as this hotel is very convenient for our visits, we are hoping that breakfast was a blip this time andimproves on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord D'Arcy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel ever

Stay Date: 14/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Grand Hotel in Scarborough is anything but grand. It is run down and in need of massive improvement. Reception is a nightmare. We had to queue for 40 minutes to check in. Our room was like a See More  Read more information prison cell. No window and no way to control the heating. There was no room phone no internet connection and no G4 reception. I dread to think what might have happened in an emergency. There was alsoonly 1 elevator and 1 emergency exit that lead out to the rockiest iron stair you have ever seen. The hotel itself sat at the top of the cliff with beautiful views across the water. It was also onlyabout a 15 minute walk from the train station. The was also a cliff lift. A definite necessity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 3397 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:08

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:12:19

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:12:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.