Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3211

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Week in Scarborough

Stay Date: 04/09/08, a customer from Chester who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

When we arrived in scarborough it was a lovely warm day one of the few we've had this year, we noticed a mist coming in from the sea,known as the fret, this stayed for 2 days, after the mist cleared See More  Read more information the remainder of the holiday was very pleasant. The royal hotel is very nice, beautiful chandeliers on the main stairway, the leisure facilities are in the basement of the hotel, swimming pool isquite small but pleasant,the spa bath/jacuzzi is excellent, didn't try the sauna or steam room as they were away from the pool and we couldn't leave the children on their own. Breakfast in the hotelvery good, food piping hot and plates always hot, staff very friendly and helpful. Family room very good size, (seagulls a bit noisy at night)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
Scarborough Castle  
Mini Golf, North Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuscany Ristorante Pizzeria, St Nicholas Street  
Eastern Paradise Indian Resturant  
Fiesta Mehicana, Scarborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Maize Maze  
 
 

Convenient but noisy pubs very close by

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Street who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was very good but there were two very noisy clubs/pubs not far away with very noisy queues of youngsters waiting outside. The hotel has security on the front doors to stop problems but the See More  Read more information windows certainly don't stop the noise - which goes on well after midnight   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rest and Recuperation in York

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Buxton who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

A weekend away from everything, work (mostly) friends and family. A time to be taken care of and do exactly as I pleased. After the most dreadful year and following an inquest I was advised to take See More  Read more information time out for myself, away from everything. The Queens Hotel was ideal. Comfortable, friendly, more than adequately appointed and perfectly situated to access all that York had to offer. I took theopportunity to rest, paint and sightsee during my 3 night 4 day stay. I took advantage of the 'York Pass' for two days and saw all the major tourist sights, river trip, and walks. As a sinlge female Ifelt safe and comfortable both in the hotel and in the city. It's an experience I will repeat, probably annually.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 11/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal Hotel & had a room overlooking the sea. Hotel was great, the only disadvantage was there was no car park & although the hotel had a reduction for guests at the NCP car park See More  Read more information which was quite a walk from the hotel & it shut at 7pm at night which could be a disadvatage if you use the car to go off each day. We organised our own trip to the theatre, we went to the stephenjoseph theatre to see Alan Acyborn's Life & Beth starring Lisa Goddard & Susie Blake (who was staying at our hotel) we also went to the Futurist Theatre to see the 'Official' drifters. Both werefantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
Barracuda Bar  
Steam Train Pickering to Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Pub (Scarborough)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Three days relaxaion good hotel Harrogate is lovely See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresbrough  
Shopping in Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

our stay in York.

Stay Date: 17/08/08, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, but we did not have any view from our room which was a bit disappointing, but as we were out most of the day it did not spoil our stay. Apart from the museums we went to, we See More  Read more information also enjoyed going on a ghost hunt. It was very entertaining.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
York Castle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Castle Howard Last Night at the Proms

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Talbot Malton in Malton (Nr York) wrote this review.

A great way to spend my birthday and the weather was kind to us. A beautiful part of England. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard Last Night at the Proms evening  
Castle Howard house and gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard cafe/restaurant  
Castle Howard outside eating cafe near entrance  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scarborough in summer

Stay Date: 17/08/08, a customer from Brough who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Although very rainy while we were there, we enjoyed the sea air, especially the walk between North & South bays. We look forward to going again when the building work in North bay is finished. We See More  Read more information hope that there will be more facilities there. Lazytown - Very good show for children. Lots of audience participation. Robbie Rotton was really good in the stage show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle  
Sea Life Centre  
Naval Display Peasholme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2401 - 2410 of 3211 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 14:44:52

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 14:44:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.