Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3260

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lots of nice places in and around Harrogate to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Riggatonies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

East Coast

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

the east coast beaches were lively with school children, but were clean.Fish and chips from robin hoods bay were delicious. the food in the mallyan spout restaurant was top class, as was the See More  Read more information service- will definitely go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Whitby  
Mallyan Spout  
Robin Hood's Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend In Leeds

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

2 girlfriends and I wanted to take a short break to a city in the UK that we had never been to before, and Superbreak gave us the ultimate opportunity to do so in Leeds. We caught a 7pm train from See More  Read more information Kings Cross and were in a bar by 10pm drinking cocktails, very relaxed from our train journey up, and all checked in to the hotel. Being a girls weekend away, we experienced the local shopping, eatingand partying locations, and were happy with everywhere that we went. A wonderful weekend - thanks Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mojo Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anthony's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Leeds Parkway

Stay Date: 15/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location for public transport and a Park and Ride is signposted nearby which we took advantage of to get into the city centre. The hotel overlooks the Golden Acre Park See More  Read more information and Nature reserve which was ideal for a stroll and the hotel?s leisure facilities are ideal for a short break. The hotel is within easy distance of the main routes to Ilkley and Skipton and offerscomfortable, if a little frayed accommodation. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the food reasonable if not outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Skipton  
Leeds Victorian Quarter shopping  
Golden Acre Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Hart, Pool-in-Wharfedale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Warwick who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

A Cold Day Out In York

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Woodhall Spa who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

It as been a couple of years since we visited York and this time we took our daugher who was a couple of weeks short of two years of age. York is a fabulous weekend/weekday break and having a child See More  Read more information with us did not spoil this. The staff in Betty's were very good as usual and our traditional visit to the Minster was extra special as our child looked around the attraction in wonderment. We loveYork and will hopefully be visiting again on 2010. Bought some nice presents too!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Railway Museum  
St Nicholas Fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Is A Brilliant Place

Stay Date: 14/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Jorvik Hotel on Marygate, the hotel was being refurbished and will be lovely when completed. The only negative thing I would say is that the walls are very thin with the in-laws See More  Read more information next door you had to watch what you were doing and saying. Other than that i would recommend it. The pubs are amazing and I certainly would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Coachhouse  
Russells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Weekend In Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

It was a lovely weekend lots of sea air and good food. The hotel was being modernised so there were some missing elements but it has great scope for the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Filey  
Beach And Front  
Scarborough Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate and in a nice location. The room was in need of an update but was perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked and had a decent range of hot and cold food. Nice big lounge See More  Read more information area for late drinks after our evening out. I wouldn't have any complaints about staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Jardin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from Tonbridge who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

On the downside, the hotel was a little difficult to find, a little too far out from york and our room a long way from the entrance. On the up side, it was relatively cheap, the service was good and See More  Read more information friendly; being in the country it was quiet, clean and food was good. I would recommend it. Lastly, York shops were absolutely heaving on this pre-christmas week-end!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in York  
NRM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall Hotel  
Brown's Department Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2341 - 2350 of 3260 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:07:13

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:07:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.