Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3217

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Central Location

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was really well positioned for sightseeing around york. A 5 minute walk to town, and everything is so close, so no need to use the car once arrived. Also great if you've arrived by train See More  Read more information as right next to the station. So many places to see and the choice of places to eat/drink very varied and covering all budgets. Didn't go to jorvik centre as queue was too long and didn't fancy waitingin the rain so saved for another trip and will make the effort to arrive early. Lots of shops to browse when had enough of the culture :-).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Clifford Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Majestic was a great base from which to explore Harrogate - you could walk everywhere. Hotel room was really well appointed, asked for a quiet room and really got one. View was great as was the See More  Read more information pool. Only down side was the rather old fashioned main rooms and the charge for parking!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Trip To York

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Myself and my 9 year old daughter stayed overnight in york. It was our second stay at the novotel a hotel we would recommend to anyone with a family.The hotel has many family features we made use of See More  Read more information including gaming consoles and a pool, the staff are second to none. We enjoyed an evening meal at the hotel the only problem arose when a coach party who were staying at the hotel as well came to eatin the restaurant as well- this slowed down service. Overall a fantastic trip definately one to recommend to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Friday to monday first thing we did after unpacking was to go to bettys for cream tea bit of a wait for table but well worth it, spent most of weekend shopping, excellent facilities caters for all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Minster  
Bettys Tea Room  
Steam Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Love Leeds

Stay Date: 13/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We booked a special couple of days away to take in a Rugby match and again chose The Met for our stay. Just a couple of negatives - our 'double room' would have been more suited to the single See More  Read more information traveller, but was none-the-less clean & tidy and the bed was just fantastically comfy. The lack of space just made it a little cumbersome if the two of you were moving about. Secondly, on our stay therewere conferences going on all over the hotel and staff were clearly stretched seeing to delegates and guests. However, for a couple like us who just want to come and go as we like and not be 'bothered'by other people, this was kind of alright. The positives: room was spotlessly clean, cleaners and housekeeper very helpful when we had need of their services. As mentioned previously, the bed was justfantastic and could rival my own bed as a place to lay my head. The breakfast was superb; loads of choice and attentive waiting staff. Places to go: just outside the car park to the rear of thehotel, the West Riding pub; a cheap pint in pleasant surroundings. The Leeds City Museum was a good visit, but the highlight of the visit for me (other than the rugby of course) was the Leeds Armouries. Ifyou're into history generally and military history specifically, then this place is for you. A brilliant three to four hours spent there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Rhinos  
Leeds Armouries  
Leeds City Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 08/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Loved this city! loved the comfortable direct train to york from london kings x, definately be booking through here again and again!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Ouse River Cruise  
Town Centre  
York Minister Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia  
Local Inn Near Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 09/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Castle Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Betty's  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 11/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 8  
 
 

A Lovely Break

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the queens hotel which is central to all attractions in york. The hotel was lovely, very nice room with a river view, helpful friendly staff who were welcoming. The food was good, and a See More  Read more information lovely supply of complimentry biscuits in our room with the tea and coffee was appreciated after our journey. My favorite part of york is the shambles...A beautiful step back in time cobbled narrowstreet filled with some lovely little shops and tearooms - monk bar chocolate shop is a must! the best handmade chocolates in york in my opinion. We also took a lovely trip up the river ouse on ariverboat - 45 minutes of relaxation. There are a few different ghost walks that operate on a nightly basis, and we tried 3, but we found the best one for us was the one that met at the shambles - veryamusing and informative. York is my favorite city to visit as there is something for everyone, and a lot to see and do. Excellent shopping, full of history, and just a lovely lovely feel to the place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
The Shambles  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was great, breakfast excellent. Ideal place for shopping, and royal armouries were worth the visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2311 - 2320 of 3217 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 19:24:38

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 19:24:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.