Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3217

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a fabulous time room was clean and tidy with a veiw over the river. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was excellant only criticism was that there was not much to chose from on See More  Read more information the evening menu. Will definatly be staying again. Well worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Yorkshire Museum  
The Shambles  
Yotk Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queens Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stylish

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Nice decor, particularly nice to not feel like you're in just another chain hotel (although, admittedly it is a chain i think!). Excellent location for shopping, bars, restaurants etc. See More  Read more information Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 01/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing Break In York

Stay Date: 26/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Stayed two nights in the Jorvik hotel really enjoyed it there and will stay again when we next visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole In The Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Area Is Fantastic!

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time!! Harrogate is a nice town with a lot of restaurants and a beautiful surrounding. Great weekend out!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Brimham Rocks  
Turkish Baths, Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Bistro De Pierre, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Our 2-night stay included a meal on the first night which was very nice although there weren't many other diners. The hotel was very warm and inviting and has lovely decorations. Our room was See More  Read more information comfortable and spacious but only had a view of the car park and roof. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast had a very good selection. The town centre was only a few minutes walk away. The onlydownside was a daily fee for the car park. Would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Ripon  
Brimham Rocks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Weekend In Snowy Harrogate.

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

On arriving at the hotel felt slightly alarmed to see it covered in scaffolding but once inside realised that it had no effect on our stay at all. We arrived before lunch but was told our room was See More  Read more information available and we could go straight to it, so the bags were left secure in the room and the car in the car park so we were free to explore. We found the evening meal excellent value and also thebreakfasts. The staff were helpful and the room comfortable leading to a very relaxing weekend and the heavy fall of snow didn't spoil it at all!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Nice Couple Of Nights In Scarborough

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Booked a family room, but got a suite. Hotel location great, although no car park. Great breakfasts to start the day though. Teenage sons enjoyed our trip to stainton golf course and driving range. See More  Read more information Disappointing response from city center pubs to come in early evening to watch football. If they can afford to turn away trade midweek in off season they must be doing ok? I could have understood itif they were young children!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stainton Golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In York

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

York is a great place whether you want to shop, like history, trains or religious buildings. We were not disappointed and did it all on foot. The entrance prices for the jorvik centre and york See More  Read more information minster at between £8-£9 were not disappointing and the ticket has a 12 month life so if we go back within the year we use the same ticket. The national railway museum has plenty to keep you entertainedeven if you are not a railway enthusiast, it's a trip back in time. There is no entrance fee, all they ask is for a donation (suggested donation of £3) so they can keep up the good work. We gave a £10donation for two of us and it was worth every penny and more, we were entertained for 2 an half hours and we still hadn't covered everything. Great for children too, with the chance to stand on some ofthe footplates and see the inside of the japanese bullet train. Very educational and well laid out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jorvik Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
The Ghost Hunt- Ghost Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In Scarborough

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Scarborough has it all beautiful beaches, nice walks and good shopping centre. We stayed at the grand hotel thats not so grand, its had its day and is in need of a big renovation. We will not be See More  Read more information going back to this hotel and will certainly not recommend it. We upgraded to premier dining which was just passable. The staff were the only good thing about this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2251 - 2260 of 3217 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:17:54

Last rendered @ 23/05/2019 10:17:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.