Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3393

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Only one set back, rooms were really great, bathroom really great, but we had 2 children next door that were up at 5.50am on our first morning with the television really loud, but next day was ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Laser Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Bridge Hotel is very attractive both inside and out, however the hotel has very little choice of food if you do not want the a la carte menu. The bar menu is very limited and the staff seem a See More  Read more information bit disorganised. The meals are expensive but what we did find to eat was very good. The staff in the restaurant the next day were no where to be seen and all though breakfast was being served foranother hour some basic breakfast ingredients had run out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green House York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/10/09, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The recently refurbished room was lovely, very spacious & offered everything you could wish for. Unfortunately it was above the restaurant so was noisy until after 11pm, I did ask for a quiet room See More  Read more information when booking. However we will return to this hotel on our next visit to Harrogate as the breakfast was excellent, so much choice, & the staff were very helpful. We will stay for longer next time. Agood variety of shops and eating establishments and everyone is so friendley & obliging. Would recommend the Wetherspoons, Winter gardens and Bettys tea rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Victoria Shopping Centre  
The Pump House Museum  
Harrogate Park & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
The Place Crown Hotel  
Winter Gardens Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jinnah Indian Restaurant  
Cattlemens Association  
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries Museum  
Butterfly World  
 
 

Short Break To York

Stay Date: 27/09/09, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Stayed in the Novotel city centre. The hotel is well placed for both river walks and access to the historic areas of York. We had nice comfortable room, on a b&b basis. Breakfast was to a good See More  Read more information standard with everything one could want. York itself was lovely, a visit to the local tourist office is a must to purchase one of the various multi-passes available for accessing museums etc. York has avery good selection of pubs and restaurants with something to suit all tastes. We will return in the not too distant future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
River Cruise  
York Minster  
York City Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Looking at this hotel from outside its like an `old grand hotel`. However Barcelo who have aquired it have refurbished the bedrooms to a modern standard and the room we were allocated had all See More  Read more information amenities. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was superb, when judged against other hotels abroard.If this is the standard that Barcelo are aiming for it is very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
Ripon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orchid -Studley Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel York Centre

Stay Date: 29/09/09, a customer from High Street who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
Jorvic Centre  
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hutt  
Mr Chippy  
 
 

Novotel

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Very pleased overall with the hotel. The only downside was that there was a separate toilet to the bathroom. This probably wouldn't have been an issue but the toilet was not as well decorated as the See More  Read more information bathroom. Breakfast was very good and we would probably visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal  
Pizza Express  
Bari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic As Always

Stay Date: 27/09/09, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Since I found Superbreak I have started to have more weekends away as their rates are far lower than competitors, making it possible to do so. We stayed at the Grand as a stopping off point between See More  Read more information journey, and as usual, it was great, no complaints at all. Can't afford to stay at the Grand with other companies, thank you for allowing us a bit of luxury Superbreaks. We did nothing but relax inthe hotel, it gets a lot of negative reviews, but we think it is a fantastic place to stay and as long as Superbreak keep their prices as they are, we will always use the Grand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Scarborough Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2241 - 2250 of 3393 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:22:30

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:22:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.