Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3393

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Goathland

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

A very nice hotel although quite a walk from the railway station, a good mile. Really enjoyed our rides on the steam railway and visiting Pickering and Grosmont. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosmont  
Pickering  
Goathland  
North Yorks Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 21/06/10, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Hotel was in a perfect location and very good value for money, was just what we wanted for a short stay in York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Escape

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Overall a great break, will return soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Harrogate  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall We Had A Good Time.

Stay Date: 22/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We were all satisfied with the Grand hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Bridlington  
Shopping in Scarborough  
Peasholm Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Shopping  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
 
 

2 Busy Days In York

Stay Date: 16/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

I loved it.I shall have to go again. So much to see and do. The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and in a perfect location- no more than 10 to 15 minutes walk from anything. The food was excellent, See More  Read more information bathroom a bit basic-ok though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Merchant Adventurers Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queens Hotel  
The Minster Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cheap Night At The Grand

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Scarborough for the weekend. The food was ok, nothing flash and some people did complain that it wasn't warm although we found it ok. The hotel tends to be full of older See More  Read more information patrons but all seem up for a good time and I would say the entertainment is aimed at the older age group (over 65). Our only complaint, was the bathroom, which only contained a bath (no shower) andthe bath was old and not very clean looking, due to its age. We found it difficult to get in and out of the bath, so I don't know how the less able bodied patrons handled it. Great shopping inScarborough and with good weather (which we had), the beach is wonderful. Sat on the sea front people watching for hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay At The Grand Hotel Scarbourgh

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Our first impression was wow. Only draw back was some of the guests quite rude may be down to the fact of their age. Our lift also took ages to get to room as some of the guests weren't sure which See More  Read more information button to press although clearly marked. On check out day we waited ages as guests were not geting out on floor 4 and ended up up and down last count was 4 I took the stairs but with bad back wasn'teasy. Overall i'd recommend this hotel to any age group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2221 - 2230 of 3393 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:06

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:15:11

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:15:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.