Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3217

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A very relaxing weekend break away

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and tidy, all the staff were very well mannered, very courteous and nothing was a problem to them. Our room was an executive one which was very spacious, everything in it See More  Read more information was lovely. The food was excellent, cannot complain one bit about our stay. Would certainly stay again if in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 19/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (Afternoon Tea) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, we had afternoon tea (included in the offer) in the Victoria room in front of a crackling log fire. Our suite was in a building across from the Castle itself & was tastefully See More  Read more information furnished. The grounds are beautiful & we enjoyed strolling round them after a superb breakfast. I would love to go back & use the Spa next time! A wonderfully relaxing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
York outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 21/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Exceptional value on this two day break at the Old Swan. Hotel was newly decorated and looked great. All meals were excellent and the cream tea was a much appreciated bonus. Harrogate is such a See More  Read more information beautiful town and was just perfect for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York SuperBreak

Stay Date: 22/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Trains on time and comfortable journey. Hotel clean and well located, meals in hotel good. Hotel room very good. Staff all friendly and efficient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
York Minster  
York Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Hidden Gem

Stay Date: 21/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Shipley who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Parsonage Hotel must be congratulated for attention to detail from the moment you arrive to departure. Welcoming staff, beautiful décor, spacious rooms, elegant dining room serving excellent See More  Read more information breakfast and evening meals. Spa, gym, swim, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna, aromatherapy salt rooms add the extra touch of class. And the local pub is in the grounds of the hotel serving equally good food with agreat atmosphere enjoyed by the local community and hotel guests. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York City Generally

Stay Date: 27/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We used the frequent buses. Easy to walk everywhere and within reach of the hotel. After several hours in the Railway Museum catch the little road train to get across the city to the Minster. Hotel See More  Read more information room was fine and the small issue we had was sorted out very quickly and efficiently. Pleasant dining room and staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Wall  
Railway Museum  
Jarvik mini exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Postern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was a bit dated but rooms were clean and well stocked. The staff were excellent but the hotel boasts a well stocked bar I'm sorry but one real ale and three lager pumps is not a really See More  Read more information stocked bar. Meals were good and once more it was the service that made it excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Patley bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Creams  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in York

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

York is a very interesting city with a good variety of things to do. The Queens Hotel is in a good location, everything is within easy walking distance of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Brewery  
Train Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Missoula Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We have been here before, excellent service from the staff, leisure centre very nice, staff good there also nice and clean. Bus stop right outside of the hotel, which we took to Wakefield, no See More  Read more information problems whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Trinity Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
traders  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kimberley

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times. We love it. Great staff & breakfast. Only gripe we have is that we paid £130 for a small standard room which would usually be cheaper than that. I can only See More  Read more information assume that it maybe because Rick Astley was at HIC. We were attending this event and the hotels were more expensive that night. I also disagree with the £6 parking. However we will return, we areregulars at this hotel and love Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hic  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 3217 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:52:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 06:52:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.