Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3217

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic relaxing break to unwind

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had an excellent, relaxing and chilled out weekend at the Cedar Court Wakefield. We knew the weather would be bad and were both in need of some pampering and rest so we planned to make the most See More  Read more information of the facilities. The breakfast was amazingly good quality (my husband even had seconds of the cooked breakfast, which is unheard of!) and despite 2 weddings going on, the bar/lounge on the Saturdayevening was lovely, quiet and relaxing. The pool and gym area is compact but well-appointed and provided some perfect leisure time for my daily exercise as well as relaxation together in thepool/whirlpool later in the day. A well-stocked bar added to the visit and we had dinner on the first night with ample portions of food, which was excellent quality, tasty and set the weekend off to anexcellent start.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cowshed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days away

Stay Date: 02/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The Hotel was pretty good, free upgrade given, room looked as if it had just been refurbished, was lovely and quiet. Pool and Sauna not bad for a hotel of this size, we certainly enjoyed it. Evening See More  Read more information meal was not bad, breakfast was better with a good selection. Reception staff were exceptional only wish I was able to remember their names.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Cedar Hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Room was ok but disappointed with meal deal - reduced menu for superbreaks and was only allowed starter and main not main and dessert. When queried was told will ask but never got back to me. Went See More  Read more information to pay for drinks phone was ringing answered by staff and totally ignored me who was trying to pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nostell Priory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Overall the hotel facilities were good. The shower temperature was not easy not very hot every time we showered. The view from the window left a lot to be desired with a wash line strung up. Not See More  Read more information what you want to see when you have paid the extra for a superior room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
La las Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Halifax/Huddersfield

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Huddersfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield wrote this review.

The hotel was in in good location, the room was comfy. We had dinner included on the first night which was below the standard expected. Most of the starters and main meals had a supplement against See More  Read more information them which we found surprising as the choice was nothing out of the ordinary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to York

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Grand, York in York wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, very clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for more! Pool and facilities also really good. Hotel is in a great location, very central, See More  Read more information short walk to train station and city centre! Wish we would have stayed a bit longer- will visit again and stay longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Ghost Walk  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duke of York  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very relaxing weekend break

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Grand, York in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Hotel & Spa. Location was excellent for walking the Walls of York, Cathedral and all the shops. Perfect. The hotel was very comfortable and their food excellent, although a See More  Read more information little expensive, but I suppose it was to be expected with a 5" hotel. The swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room were very clean, warm, welcoming and nicely decorated. All staff were very pleasantand helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 5* The Grand, York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent - well worth every penny. Our room was fantastic and I can not fault the service of the staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in York

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Abergavenny who stayed at 5* The Grand, York in York wrote this review.

Fantastic break in York stayed at Grand and that's what it was. So much to do and felt so safe and friendly. Can't wait to do another Super Break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
York Railway Museum  
York Chocolate Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Presso  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great getaway

Stay Date: 08/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 5* The Grand, York in York wrote this review.

The Grand Hotel & Spa is in an excellent location just on the other side of the medieval wall across from the train station, 2 minutes and you're there. The hotel staff from all departments were See More  Read more information excellent and attentive, nothing too much trouble. We were booked in a twin room which was much larger than the norm, with a nice layout with table and chairs to eat from which we did one night gettinga pizza from room service, very tasty and freshly made. There was also a separate bathroom and toilet which helped in the mornings. The breakfast area was well laid out and even on mornings when itwas busy you didn't feel crowded or rushed. Our trip was in April and breakfast was served from 6.30 till 10.30 so that was a good spread of time allowing those who needed to leave early still get foodand those on a more leisurely timetable to relax and enjoy. On our arrival day, we went to the local Sainsbury's which was just around the corner and not too far from the hotel, and brought back somesandwiches to eat in the room. There is a nice bar/lounge in the hotel which serves light food, but a bit expensive. Just to say that what is served there can also be ordered for the room. All in allan excellent 3 night break, and you can go at your own pace. This was our first time visiting York from Scotland and found the convenience of the train great and we will definitely be making futuretrips. And would also highly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1921 - 1930 of 3217 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:41:04

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:41:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.