Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3393

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 nights in York

Stay Date: 30/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Prestonpans who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queen's Hotel was ideally situated next to the River and just 5 minutes from the railway station and the main shopping area in York. Our room was clean, comfortable and warm. We could open the See More  Read more information window for fresh air when needed. The meals were good, with choices to suit both of us and plentiful. The staff in the restaurant and reception area were very efficient, friendly and helpful. We tookthe bus to Castle Howard, which takes an hour but was worth it, as it was a terrific day out and a really magical experience to see all the room decked out in full festive cheer. That day and theshopping at the Christmas markets in York added to make our time in York a wonderful start to the Christmas season and we will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Barley Hall  
St Nicholas Fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 star luxury

Stay Date: 15/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, extremely helpful staff, beautiful large rooms and excellent facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
melton too  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our short break at Burn Hall, the staff where very attentive and polite, dined in the restaurant on our first evening food was very good, we will make a return visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
valeries  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Ideal location for our purpose - close to registry office and Hotel du Vin - for a friends wedding. Reception staff very helpful. Dinner was slow to be served. Hotel room OK and iron and ironing See More  Read more information board produced quickly on request. We were told there was not any gym facilities but I found an exercise room on our floor, which I would have used.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel du Vin, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Notts who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

The Local market was fantastic. The castle was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Market  
local Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York trip

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Warrington who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Just as expected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break in York

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Fantastic Christmas Weekend Break. Clean and comfortable hotel close to the park and ride facilities. We thought York was a beautiful city with a variety of attractions, shops, cafes and traditional See More  Read more information English pubs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viking Museum York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells Carvery York  
Mr Chippy Fish and Chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Expensive car parks

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel fine, staff ok. Location fine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A relaxing getaway for New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport New Year Break in Leeds Bradford Airport wrote this review.

My wife and I in our mid fifties booked this three night break for new year looking forward to meeting people and enjoying ourselves. We found the hotel in a good location to visit Leeds City Centre See More  Read more information and advised by hotel staff to take the local bus. An amazing place for shopping and with the Harvey Nichols Store a wonderful experience. Harrogate was another lovely place we visited in our carwhich was good for the sales but disappointing to find Aunt Bettys tea rooms closed on New Years Day but of course everyone deserves a holiday from work. We also visited Emmerdale and the Wool Pack Innwhich was a beautiful village and an experience worthwhile, and surprisingly only twenty minutes away from our hotel. Food, Staff and entertainment were all very good with a lot of effort gone intoorganising a festive New Year. The guests were lovely too, but we found the average age to be mid seventies and found no other people anywhere near our age group. Albeit a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
leeds citycentre/harvey nichols  
emmerdale woolpack inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the white heart inn Pool  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel room was warm and comfortable and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed our gala dinner and the company and dancing. Great. The dinner on New year's Day was excellent . it was better See More  Read more information than on New Year's Eve. We enjoyed our trip to Scarborough, where we had a walk through the town and along the front. We watched 100 crazy people take a New Year dip!!! Before we returned home we wentto York and enjoyed walking around and looking in the shops on The Shambles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1691 - 1700 of 3393 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:23:02

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:23:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.