Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3217

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tulip Hotel, York

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Facilities - newish, clean and basic. Staff were difficult to find, slow to react and some obviously regarded guests as an inconvenience. The food was quite good but with a limited choice. An See More  Read more information OK basic hotel on the outskirts of York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Humber Bridge  
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 23/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Room compact but good, 1 lift out of order for 2 days, staff friendly and helpful, food good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

We booked a twin bedded room because that was all that was available with your company but when we arrived the receptionist asked if a twin room was what we wanted we explained that was all that was See More  Read more information available and he upgraded our room to a superior double lovely. The Cedar Court Hotel is within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mirabelle restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mirabelle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We drove to the retail outlet 10 mins from the hotel and took the park and ride bus into the city centre. The city has lots of shops and lovely old lanes to walk around. There are several museums See More  Read more information and the Abbey to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Shopping Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break in York

Stay Date: 29/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Hotels location was excellent lovely stroll through gardens to city centre. Hotel rated a four star but we would rate it a three. Very nice but a little tired in places. Staff ok but could be See More  Read more information friendlier. Breakfast very tasty but stocks not replenished and cleared away very promptly. Bed was excellent large and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wall  
York Minster  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

I would go back to this hotel without question for a future break. The staff, and hotel great couldn't have asked for anything more and also good price for the standard of service and facilities See More  Read more information offered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days away

Stay Date: 02/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The Hotel was pretty good, free upgrade given, room looked as if it had just been refurbished, was lovely and quiet. Pool and Sauna not bad for a hotel of this size, we certainly enjoyed it. Evening See More  Read more information meal was not bad, breakfast was better with a good selection. Reception staff were exceptional only wish I was able to remember their names.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st class break in York

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

It was our second visit after many years and we had a great weekend. The hotel was good and the evening meal OK but enjoyed eating out in the city better. Our first stop in a city is the information See More  Read more information centre to get a good free map and then onto the hop on hop of bus around the city to get our bearings, and the we see where places are situated, and if we can walk to any on the following days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
Fair Fax House  
Clifford's Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Burgh Le Marsh who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Parsonage Hotel and Spa. Lovely hotel with friendly efficient staff and great facilities. Food in the restaurant was excellent and rooms spacious, clean and See More  Read more information comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reunion in York

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Louth who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Burn Hall - accommodation 3 star as stated but restaurant evening meal and staff I would rate higher. Slightly disappointed that executive rooms booked were unavailable on arrival but the difference See More  Read more information is going to be refunded. All staff very pleasant and hotel setting is nice and quiet and well placed for visits to places such as Castle Howard (well worth a visit), Beningbrough Hall, alsointeresting as well as York and all its attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1691 - 1700 of 3217 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 11:30:11

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 11:30:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.