Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3397

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Quirky York

Stay Date: 20/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

York is a beautiful city. So much history and something interesting around every corner. Beautiful little shops selling artisan goods from home made sweets, cakes, Christmas decorations and many See More  Read more information more. Some of the shop are very expensive selling really high end clothing, shoes and jewellery. Lovely to look at but out of my price range! Very considerate people. The streets are tiny lanes thatcriss cross so we got confused several times. However while standing, trying to get bearing we were ask several times if we needed help with directions. Our hotel was comfortable. Dinner on the firstnight was huge and was breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Interested in us and what we were doing. Wanting us to enjoy our York stay. Sadly the weather was drizzle. Coach drive was good.Long long journey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles Shopping  
York Minster  
Betty's tea house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gert and Henry's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Swan Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

I stay at the Old Swan each year when I visit the Convention Centre, the hotel has an Old World elegance and atmosphere that I love, especially the Cocktail Lounge with its large backed comfy chairs See More  Read more information and log fire, it is cosy and elegant. The meals in the restaurant are good, although in the evening there are not very many people dining, the breakfast is good, plenty of selection on the buffet,and a cooked meal make to order. The staff at the Old Swan are very helpful and efficient, the location of the Old Swan is excellent, very near to the shops restaurants and places to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate convention centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 21/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Overlooked. Worth mentioning that whilst our room was very good, size wise & furnishings, the bathroom door did not close properly and several of the window panes had condensation inside them, being See More  Read more information double glazed. So, some maintenance work could be needed on our room. Otherwise our stay was very good indeed and should we be returning to York again we would certainly look at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
Laselles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent visit to York

Stay Date: 21/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Location of hotel and room was excellent for our visit. We asked for a quiet room but because it was above the kitchen, we were woken up before 6am by banging about and during evening a constant See More  Read more information noise from below. Otherwise getting about in York was very easy with lots to see and do. The railway museum was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Holy Trinity Church  
City Walls Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 20/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Very central hotel, friendly, helpful staff and within walking distance from rail station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drake's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Market

Stay Date: 23/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Enjoyed the Christmas market in York. The atmosphere in the evening was very good. Lots to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in York

Stay Date: 23/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sandbach who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel in central location with added benefit of parking (10 pound a night) room was small but lovely and had fantastic view of city. Package included first nights dinner presented with See More  Read more information what we thought was a inclusive menu but ended up paying extra didn't mind but would have been best communicated. Food was of great standard. Large queue and wait for breakfast on Saturday morningunacceptable for 5 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akbars  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant time in Hull

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

So convenient, the hotel adjacent to the station. The street life museum was excellent and William Wilberforce house very thought- provoking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep Aquarium  
Hull maritime museum  
South Riding museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Old Swan is in a great location and loved the Agatha Christie connection. The bedroom and public areas were spacious but cold, we had to ask for a heater for the bedroom. Dinner was good but See More  Read more information breakfast disappointing. Lovely town, well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in the dales

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Fabulous drive from Harrogate to Pately Bridge and over to Grassington and Bolton Abbey. Lovely walks, shopping and tea rooms. Locals are very hospitable and love a chat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1411 - 1420 of 3397 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 18/11/2018 00:29:54

Last rendered @ 18/11/2018 00:29:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.