Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3279

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rudding Park Hotel

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 4* Rudding Park in Harrogate wrote this review.

A perfect place to relax, indulge and enjoy! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

try and visit the york eye,very good views over york,shopping is excellent,plenty of places to eat and drink. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend For Two In York

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights (01/02/08 - 03/02/08) at the Royal York Hotel which had an excellent location, right next door to the Train Station and a short stroll to the Minster and other major See More  Read more information attractions. On entering the hotel you immediately get the feeling that you are in a classy joint. At reception the staff were very pleasant and gave us the key to our first room which was overlooking thetrain station roof and platform. Previous reviews had warned us about being woken up at 6.00 a.m. to the sound of a train announcer, so we complained to reception, who must have known what we about tosay, because straight away they moved us to a better room. The first room may not have been worth £120 per night, but the second room most definitely was. We then decided to have a drink in the Hotelbar, a pint of beer was £3.10 and a glass of wine was £6.25. (or £18.95 per bottle) extortionate considering it was only Echo Falls Rose - £3.99 per bottle in the shops. It was late afternoon in the bar,not too busy and there were 3 staff working, so we couldn't believe the number of tables waiting to be cleared of glasses and plates with leftover food etc. We ate in the hotel restaurant on thefirst nite, the food was ok, but the service was poor. We ordered water and a bottle of wine with our food. The starters came, but the wine and water didn't arrive until after our Main courses hadbeen served and only because we asked again. Breakfast on both mornings was a much better experience. Everything you could think of, was available and the level of service was far more suited to a 4 starhotel comapred to our experience at dinner. Overall, I would happily stay at the Royal again but would defintely give the bar and restaurant a miss next time. Away from the Hotel and on the secondnite and we ate in an italian restaurant called Tuscany, where the food and service were excellent. Make sure you leave room for a desert, they're not to be missed. We also ate at Zizzi for SundayLunch which was nice, but not up to the same standard as Tuscany. Our daytime was filled in by strolling through the old streets of the city centre taking in many of the fine attractions including theminster, the castle and the shambles etc. We also visited the Jorvik Viking Centre, which is well woth the entrance fee, about ?8, but if you sign up to gift aid, you get free entry for a year whichisn't bad at all if you plan to return. We also made time to take in some of the bars, old and new which all had a great atmosphere. With so much choice on offer, i would definitely return to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Tuscany  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines at Mallyan Spout Hotel

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Brough who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

Stayed at Mallyan Spout for Valentines, the hotel and staff were both excellent, and the food in the restaurant was superb. Next day walked around Whitby (a pleasure while it wasn't full of See More  Read more information tourists!) and then had a late lunch in Beverley on the way home. Thoroughly relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Pickering  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
RHS Harlow Carr  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Ormskirk who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Super Weekend in Sheffield

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure St Pauls Hotel & Spa in Sheffield wrote this review.

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Mercure St Pauls hotel in Sheffield. We were there to see Strictly Come Dancing and purely by chance happened to stay in the same hotel as the stars. We met Zoe See More  Read more information Ball at the shop opposite and went in the lift with some of the dancers. We used the health club and loved the aromatherapy sauna. My wife bumped into Len Goodman there. The hotel staff were superfriendly. The hotel and rooms were so spacious and the hotel restaurant was right by the Winter Gardens. A most beautiful hotel, one of the best we've ever stayed at. In the evening we saw Strictly ComeDancing at the Sheffield Arena and travelled back into town on the tram. A great atmosphere as the tram was full of enthusiastic audience members. It was a most wonderful weekend to celebrate my wife's50th birthday   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Ruskin Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

hotel was good but room was very warm so hot we couldn't sleep v well! Fan was provided but not sufficient. Pool was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in a Hotel in Leeds

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Wasn't very good hotel room, was expecting alot more for the amount i paid. Defernatly wasn't 4 star! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Est Est Est  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 10/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
East Coast  
York Park / Riverside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuscany Italian Restaurant  
Living Room Bar Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 1291 - 1300 of 3279 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:49

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 23:06:27

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 23:06:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.