Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3397

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Disappointing after reading many good reviews. Requested twin top floor, quiet room and got 1st floor very noisy room family room most of the noise coming from hotels plumbing system and restaurant See More  Read more information opposite bedroom window. Had to wait for table on two ocassions at breakfast despite arriving before 8am. Rather chaotic as not much room in serving area. Evening meal very average.Our experienceshouldn't put people off the hotel - this was just our experience but ensure that you book a room with a river view, these rooms seem to be better - less noise and better decor. Overall, york a wonderfulcity and will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum  
Railway Museum  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Stay In York

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the views were of the city wall. The information given by the hotel staff was accurate and they were all polite at all times. The room far exceeded our expectations. York See More  Read more information was a good place to visit, but we felt the cost of going into 'museum of yorkshire' was excessive. We thought museums were supposed to be free, they were in glasgow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

We found this to be a very clean and comfortable hotel. Lovely breakfasts and staff very helpful. The location could not have been better. We do not have a car and the railway station was only a 10 See More  Read more information minute walk. To get to the city centre from the hotel we only had to walk through the beautiful Museum Park (right opposite the hotel) and within 5 minutes you are at the Minster and all the shops.This two day rail break, which we booked only a week before we travelled, was a real bargain. We will definitely be returning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The old swan was as good as ever as harrogate its usual charming self. An enjoyable short break weather was kind so we all enjoyed our break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Hoopers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurer's House  
 
 

A Super Break In York

Stay Date: 17/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

We booked this 2 day rail break at short notice but were confident about it because we have booked Superbreak in other cities with no problems at all. We stayed at the jorvik hotel and it was within See More  Read more information easy walking distance of the mainline station. The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were very good. The staff were helpful and pleasant. We asked for a quiet room -which we got. The location of the hotel was perfect. Only a short walk through the museum park (right opposite the hotel) and we were in the city centre. Great! We love Superbreak and have never beendisappointed as they are always excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
Museum Park  
York Minster  
The Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gert & Henrys  
The Bay Horse  
Michael'S Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

My husband and I enjoyed the crown hotel but wish we had upgraded to a bigger room. The room we had was very small and very hot. The hotel room and bathroom were spotless and the staff couldn't do See More  Read more information enough for us including giving us a map of york and marking the best and cheapest place to park. The hotel is all oak beams and typically english style which we like. York was amazing with all thelovely wee curio shops and lanes. I would definitely visit again. Scarborough and Bridlington were the usual seaside places although Bridlington wins on the variety of things for kids. All in all i wouldsay York is a great place to visit as is the crown hotel although as i said i would pay for a better room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Bridlington  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Hotel  
Bluebell Inn Boroughbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

George Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Great time - good accommodation, great dinners, lovely breakfast. Will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In York

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed in york many times 1st time at the queens hotel will definitely stay here again lovely clean room with views of river. Excellent breakfast. Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mallyan Spout Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

First class all the way. Will certainly visit again. Food and staff excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Scarborough  
Whitby  
Nymr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Moors Railway. Pullman Service  
Whitby Tea Rooms  
Fox & Rabbit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1121 - 1130 of 3397 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:44

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:26:57

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:26:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.