Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3257

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandudno who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Weekend break for my partner's birthday. Wonderful hotel exceeded all our expectations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Very busy but full of history and things to do on a short break. Also an abundance of cafes, restaurants and pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourist Bus  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Trip To York

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Anstruther who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Our first visit to York and we were not disappointed, our hotel was excellent and very central, the attractions we went to were all excellent. We will definitely be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Wall Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in York

Stay Date: 23/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sandbach who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel in central location with added benefit of parking (10 pound a night) room was small but lovely and had fantastic view of city. Package included first nights dinner presented with See More  Read more information what we thought was a inclusive menu but ended up paying extra didn't mind but would have been best communicated. Food was of great standard. Large queue and wait for breakfast on Saturday morningunacceptable for 5 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akbars  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Christmas Shopping Day

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel which was tastefully decorated for Christmas. Perfect location for the city centre and great facilities. Will certainly stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
York Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in York

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Big queue at breakfast was the only fault with the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely York

Stay Date: 17/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed at Principal Hotel, right next to train station, ideal, very quiet. Lovely hotel with great relaxed ambience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitcher and Piano  
Botanist  
Principal Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break Rail and Hotel

Stay Date: 01/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Excellent holiday however rail travel from Glasgow to Edinburgh both outward and return was in seriously overcrowded carriages and we are unlikely to travel on that route again unless seats can be See More  Read more information guaranteed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto  
Russels  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great getaway

Stay Date: 08/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 5* The Grand, York in York wrote this review.

The Grand Hotel & Spa is in an excellent location just on the other side of the medieval wall across from the train station, 2 minutes and you're there. The hotel staff from all departments were See More  Read more information excellent and attentive, nothing too much trouble. We were booked in a twin room which was much larger than the norm, with a nice layout with table and chairs to eat from which we did one night gettinga pizza from room service, very tasty and freshly made. There was also a separate bathroom and toilet which helped in the mornings. The breakfast area was well laid out and even on mornings when itwas busy you didn't feel crowded or rushed. Our trip was in April and breakfast was served from 6.30 till 10.30 so that was a good spread of time allowing those who needed to leave early still get foodand those on a more leisurely timetable to relax and enjoy. On our arrival day, we went to the local Sainsbury's which was just around the corner and not too far from the hotel, and brought back somesandwiches to eat in the room. There is a nice bar/lounge in the hotel which serves light food, but a bit expensive. Just to say that what is served there can also be ordered for the room. All in allan excellent 3 night break, and you can go at your own pace. This was our first time visiting York from Scotland and found the convenience of the train great and we will definitely be making futuretrips. And would also highly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Keep, Raithwaite Estate

Stay Date: 12/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Bramhall who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Hotel. The Keep Raithwaite Estate. Nice hotel and warm reception on arrival. Room had balcony but if you sit down all you can see is a brick wall, but as the weather was so bad this was not a See More  Read more information problem. Expected more fish dishes in the restaurant as we were so near Whitby, only fish on menu in the Keep was Cod & Chips which you could obtain anywhere in England.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 3257 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 17:52:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.