Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3143

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two day break to Bronte country

Stay Date: 24/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

The hotel was perfectly placed by the Motorway. It had a swimming pool and gym. It all went very well, super two day break. Ideally placed for Bronte country. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haworth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Denman restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a great weekend in York staying at the Novotel hotel a15 or 20 minute walk from the station, some of it on the city wall. Very modern style and comfortable hotel. Some renovations going on which See More  Read more information was a little disconcerting on arrival but every effort was made to minimise the disruption and it did not impact on our enjoyment. York city centre was only a short walk from the hotel along theriver. We enjoyed the city sight seeing bus tour, Jorvik Centre, the Dungeons and the York Castle Museum as well as a river cruise all with ease and limited queuing. Plenty more to do and see, we’ll beback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
York Museum  
River cruise York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Letting off Steam

Stay Date: 28/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Chosen as a nice looking spa hotel near York for an overnight break just to unwind a little this hotel was great. It is located about 20 minutes from a number of the park and ride sites and probably See More  Read more information is also on a bus route for access to York city centre. The hotel spa was great with a nice pool and a choice of heat rooms, sauna, steam, salt and aromatherapy. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best time in York

Stay Date: 15/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Afternoon Tea) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time at the hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and big and very clean. Spa area was fantastic which we both enjoyed. Breakfast was wonderful and See More  Read more information lots of choices which set you up for the day sightseeing in York. We would like to come back again in the future. We have been telling family and friends all about it. The price was fantastic too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
York minstrel  
Betty tea room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Took my 82 year old mum on a short break. The hotel was great as were the staff. We were well pleased with the newly refurbished hotel. It was fabulous value for money. I would recommend the hotel See More  Read more information to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty’s Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic couple of days

Stay Date: 14/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We visited The Parsonage on a two night break. We were given afternoon tea on our arrival and the waitress carried tables and chairs into the garden for us as the weather was lovely. Our evening See More  Read more information meal was served in the hotel's restaurant and was a fine dining experience. Every member of staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. We would definitely recommend this hotel and willcertainly be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 24/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Doncaster Danum Murder Mystery Break in Doncaster wrote this review.

Absolutely excellent! Fun evening in lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in York

Stay Date: 24/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Queen’s Hotel which is located in a prime spot overlooking the River Ouse. Our room was basic but there was lots of space, very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. You get See More  Read more information tea and coffee making facilities; shower gel and soap are supplied; hair dryer, TV. We only had breakfast at the hotel and this was lovely with a good choice of food. I did look at the dinner menuand would have been tempted to have dinner there had we not already booked meals elsewhere. Staff were fantastic, nothing was too much bother. All in all a perfect weekend. I wouldn’t hesitate inreturning here again; in fact I will be back there in November for the Christmas market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Skosh  
Rattle Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 23/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

On the whole a good hotel in a good location. Could have been excellent except for some flaws. Chief of which were the £7 a night charge for a permit to park in the grounds (which I declined to pay, See More  Read more information as it would have been £28 pounds!) and the lift not working for the whole of my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 09/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from Whitefield who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent room in hotel right near lift as requested. Staff very helpful with us as my husband is disabled. Great for parking and good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York outlet centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 3143 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 01:42:39

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 01:42:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.