Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Yorkshire

Yorkshire Holiday Reviews

Swaledale, North Yorkshire

Whether you're looking for a relaxed escape to the country, a seaside getaway or a busy and exciting city break, our hotels in Yorkshire have something to offer. Reconnect with nature in the gorgeous North Yorkshire Moors, enjoy some of the best shopping outside London in Leeds or Sheffield, or enjoy one of the hundreds of pubs York has on offer.

England's biggest county is also its most diverse, making it an ideal destination for your short break or getaway; you could just as easily find yourself relaxing in a spa bath or tea room in pretty Harrogate as visiting top attractions like The Deep or taking in a rugby match in the emerging cultural city of Hull. Our Yorkshire hotels are superbly positioned for exploring the region, recently named one of the world's top tourist destinations.

  • Our hotels in York are simply perfect for discovering this popular and historic city; find yourself walking the walls, visiting gorgeous York Minster, shopping on The Shambles or touring the streets on a creepy Ghost Walk.
  • For cosmopolitan shopping, fine dining and top class music and sporting events, our hotels in Leeds are superbly positioned for discovering the best of West Yorkshire - check out the fantastic theatre, dance and Opera the city is becoming known for too!
  • The Crucible Theatre is also one of the region's best, known for its incredible year-round programme and for hosting the World Snooker Championships, and Meadowhall has some of the best shopping - two great reasons to check out our hotels in Sheffield.
  • For a break near the seaside, there's nowhere finer than gothic Whitby. Or, for great entertainment and good old fashioned charm, look through our hotels in Scarborough.


An excellent choice for your next short break destination, check out our hotels in Yorkshire in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 3217

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Scarborough Break

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Housekeeping standard in room below expectations. Wi-Fi available in public areas only with poor reception. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Leeds.

Stay Date: 07/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

A pleasant stroll along the canal to Armley Mill, then walk back into Leeds city centre to have a look around the city museum followed by a quick shopping spree. Something for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Museum  
Armoury  
armley mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel in great location. Staff very nice. Rooms clean, good shower and good TV channels. Beds were a bit uncomfortable and room not good/soundproof. Could hear upstairs guests moving and next door See More  Read more information room also. Food was ok. Fine for short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Laterna Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for races

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

Booked an executive room, but this was very small so was the tiny bathroom. Expected more for the money. Shabby, taped up carpets near the downstairs lift area. Extortionate price paid for this See More  Read more information hotel due to location. Breakfast on the whole good, but long queues due to insufficient food being prepared and ready for serving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warm helpful informative welcome from Reception staff

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield M1 J40 in Wakefield wrote this review.

Room excellent, breakfasts first class with superb choice. Staff at breakfast first class and so very helpful. Dinner menus very expensive and for us, a poor selection. Two courses and wine for two, See More  Read more information over £62. So called napkins a disgrace. Single ply paper smaller than a Kleenex and useless. The two black marks for an otherwise excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful 2 day break in York

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Hilton York in York wrote this review.

The trip was wonderful. When we go to the Hilton in York it was smack bang in the centre which made it so easy to get to places, also it was just around the corner from York Dungeons. The hotel was See More  Read more information lovely and well equipped, the staff were lovely and polite and very helpful. York Dungeons is a must see attraction, although I was very scared in part the actors were amazing and the special effectswere incredible. We also went to Bettys Tea Rooms for afternoon tea and it was magnificent. All the food was to die for and the staff were so lovely and attentive. Overall York is a lovely place toeat, drink, shop and just a wonderful place to visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Harkers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Runcorn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel was really good apart from the parking, hotel car park was full got turned away then was charged £19 overnight stay in another car park that was far away and i am disabled so a extra £38 pound See More  Read more information on top of what we paid will not be staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emmerdale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reception at hotel

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Leeds/Bradford with my daughter and my mum, it was a treat for my mum's 80th birthday. On arrival I was asked when I was paying for my accommodation, which was already See More  Read more information paid for, the receptionist said it wasn't, I left my confirmation with her and it took nearly 6 hours to photocopy. I found the receptionist rude, I asked her about breakfast and she said let me finish.Upon checking out I was asked about payment again, again I had to explain everything. Not a nice experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emmerdale Studio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing break

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Hilton Leeds City in Leeds wrote this review.

Excellent manager Debbie ensured our stay was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Market  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZIZI  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely staff and hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull New Year Break in Hull wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Hallmark Hotel in Hull. The staff, food and hotel were brilliant would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 3217 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:47:40

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:47:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.