Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - York

York Holiday Reviews

York Minster

The city of York is easily one of the UK's most popular short break destinations. Thousands of visitors flock to see this picturesque city each year for its fascinating history, fabulous shopping and a whole wealth of great attractions too. Our superb range of York hotels offer an ideal retreat after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The medieval city is compact and easy to explore, the gorgeous York Minster, Clifford's Tower, the famous cobbled street The Shambles and the Jorvik Viking Centre are all within easy walking distance of most central hotels in York.

  • York Minster sits at the very heart of York and dominates the city skyline. One of Britain's best medieval cathedrals, highlights of the Minster include the spectacular Heart of Yorkshire window, the Norman foundations in the crypt and the 275 step ascent to the top of the tower.
  • Lying just a short drive from the Yorkshire Dales and North York Moors, York provides the perfect base to explore stunning North Yorkshire scenery. Walk the North Sea coast from Filey to Scarborough or tackle Yorkshire's three peaks near Skipton.
  • York boasts a thriving food and drink culture which includes many fine restaurants, bars, pubs and cafes. Try Skosh's small plates or street food in the Shambles Market. A hotbed of the craft beer revolution, York has two breweries within the city walls in Brew York and York Brewery, a visit to their taprooms is not to be missed.
Our York hotels benefit from great transport links and the city is an excellent choice for a rail break. Ideally placed on the high speed East Coast Mainline, York is a mere two hours from London and only two and a half hours from Edinburgh. A city with a proud heritage, the terrific National Railway Museum is one of York's busiest attractions or, to add something extra to your stay, be sure to take a scary York Ghost Walk for a short break with a difference.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1609

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York

Stay Date: 29/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We enjoyed the whole trip and as we are both over 80 this sort of break is ideal for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Chill out Break Near York

Stay Date: 06/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Parsonage Country Hotel and Spa-Great hotel room, warm, clean, spacious with lovely view over countryside. Friendly, extremely polite staff, great food including afternoon tea on arrival and great See More  Read more information service. Lovely Conservatory area to relax in. new Spa facilities, great treatments and lovely swimming pool and jacussi, interesting aromatherapy room. We came for a short break to celebrate ourwedding anniversary. Enjoyed a wander around local area, relaxed in Spa and did some shopping in York and the nearby outlet as well as Monks Cross Shopping Centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Selby  
Mcarthur Glen Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sang Thai chinese next to hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent in all respects. Welcoming and friendly staff. The spa was an excellent bonus for us. The pictures don't do it justice. We will certainely be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurers House York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucias  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantasy Place and Fantastic stay

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The parsonage Hotel and Spa looked like a very nice place on the website and we were not disappointed when we arrived. from the moment we arrived we were treated to 5* service at every opportunity, See More  Read more information from the staff showing us to our room to the breakfast service the next morning. I have been lucky enough to experience some exceptional hotels and venues in the UK and Europe through my work and Ihave to say that the experience that my wife and I enjoyed at the Parsonage Hotel in York this weekend is right up there with the best of them. If this gets posted onto the internet I hope that themanagement of the Parsonage Hotel realise that their staff are very good at their jobs and a credit to them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Worksop who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Christmas Shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Retail Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas York

Stay Date: 28/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Room was great and very comfortable, hotel was excellent, staff very friendly, hotel location is good being 10 mins from a park and ride for York as well as being close to a shopping outlet. Didn't See More  Read more information use the spa but heard it is very good. York was also very good but xmas market a little disappointing,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in York

Stay Date: 02/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

excellent choice of shops, Shambles well worth a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
York Designer Outlet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in York

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

This is the 3rd year running that my sister and I have had a weekend in York.We always stay at the Best Western Monkbar Hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else. A 20 min walk from the train station See More  Read more information and a 5-10 min walk from the Minster and the centre of town. Public areas are bright and comfortable and rooms overlook the city walls or the courtyard.Staff are friendly and helpful, the quality &choice at breakfast and dinner was excellent. Rooms are warm, spacious & clean with plenty of lighting.The shower is powerful with lots of hot water. 2 great Italian restaurants nearby- Caesars and LittleItaly which also has a fabulous deli section. The shopping is very good with all the high street names and there is also the quaint cobbled street area around the Shambles with independent shops,jewellers, antique shops and the market. At this time of year there are also the Christmas markets too. York Minster is interesting and a Ghost Walk is a must! Good pubs are: The Yorkshire Terrier, GuyFawkes and the haunted Golden Fleece. The famous Betty's Tearoom was always busy with the queue outside reaching around the corner but we have yet to make it in there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caesars  
Little Italy  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 05/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My daughter an i enjoyed a wonderful break in York together. we chose to visit the Christmas market and were not disappointing with the variety of stalls and helpful stallholders. as we were staying See More  Read more information just outside of York we caught the park and ride bus. this could not have been easier to do as the buses run every ten minutes and took us right into the centre of York. We would definitely do thisagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Christmas Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Indulgent Stay at the Parsonage Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

What a lovely weekend! After an easy train journey from London to York and a short taxi ride to the hotel, the arrival at the Parsonage Hotel in Escrick Village was so smooth. From the taxi driver See More  Read more information to the hotel receptionist, we were treated so well and with such genuine warmth. We had booked an Overnight Indulgence break, which offered afternoon tea, a treatment (or 2 half treatments) of yourchoice, followed by a full evening meal. Totally sumptuous - well prepared and carefully presented, with attentive staff always at hand to look after your every need. The Cloisters Spa next door toour rooms (we stayed in the Coach House, just next door to the main hotel) was lovely, full of girls on weekend breaks enjoying being able to swan around in dressing gown and slippers while everyonelooked after them. We so enjoyed our treatments that we booked an additional session the following morning, a perfect way to end our stay. Overall, a lovely weekend, and I would definitely recommendthe Parsonage Hotel to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 621 - 630 of 1609 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 17:43:14

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 17:43:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.