Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - York

York Holiday Reviews

York Minster

The city of York is easily one of the UK's most popular short break destinations. Thousands of visitors flock to see this picturesque city each year for its fascinating history, fabulous shopping and a whole wealth of great attractions too. Our superb range of York hotels offer an ideal retreat after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The medieval city is compact and easy to explore, the gorgeous York Minster, Clifford's Tower, the famous cobbled street The Shambles and the Jorvik Viking Centre are all within easy walking distance of most central hotels in York.

  • York Minster sits at the very heart of York and dominates the city skyline. One of Britain's best medieval cathedrals, highlights of the Minster include the spectacular Heart of Yorkshire window, the Norman foundations in the crypt and the 275 step ascent to the top of the tower.
  • Lying just a short drive from the Yorkshire Dales and North York Moors, York provides the perfect base to explore stunning North Yorkshire scenery. Walk the North Sea coast from Filey to Scarborough or tackle Yorkshire's three peaks near Skipton.
  • York boasts a thriving food and drink culture which includes many fine restaurants, bars, pubs and cafes. Try Skosh's small plates or street food in the Shambles Market. A hotbed of the craft beer revolution, York has two breweries within the city walls in Brew York and York Brewery, a visit to their taprooms is not to be missed.
Our York hotels benefit from great transport links and the city is an excellent choice for a rail break. Ideally placed on the high speed East Coast Mainline, York is a mere two hours from London and only two and a half hours from Edinburgh. A city with a proud heritage, the terrific National Railway Museum is one of York's busiest attractions or, to add something extra to your stay, be sure to take a scary York Ghost Walk for a short break with a difference.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1605

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 05/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My daughter an i enjoyed a wonderful break in York together. we chose to visit the Christmas market and were not disappointing with the variety of stalls and helpful stallholders. as we were staying See More  Read more information just outside of York we caught the park and ride bus. this could not have been easier to do as the buses run every ten minutes and took us right into the centre of York. We would definitely do thisagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Christmas Market  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Indulgent Stay at the Parsonage Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

What a lovely weekend! After an easy train journey from London to York and a short taxi ride to the hotel, the arrival at the Parsonage Hotel in Escrick Village was so smooth. From the taxi driver See More  Read more information to the hotel receptionist, we were treated so well and with such genuine warmth. We had booked an Overnight Indulgence break, which offered afternoon tea, a treatment (or 2 half treatments) of yourchoice, followed by a full evening meal. Totally sumptuous - well prepared and carefully presented, with attentive staff always at hand to look after your every need. The Cloisters Spa next door toour rooms (we stayed in the Coach House, just next door to the main hotel) was lovely, full of girls on weekend breaks enjoying being able to swan around in dressing gown and slippers while everyonelooked after them. We so enjoyed our treatments that we booked an additional session the following morning, a perfect way to end our stay. Overall, a lovely weekend, and I would definitely recommendthe Parsonage Hotel to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parsonage Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Refreshing York

Stay Date: 15/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We enjoyed the atmosphere of York at Christmas while strolling around. Looking at the market stalls and in the shop windows. Being able to rest over coffee in the beautiful buildings of York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cross Keys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in York

Stay Date: 18/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

I originally went to York in September to the same hotel was that impressed I returned 3 months later. We stayed at the Parsonage Country Hotel, beautiful location just 10 mins from main York town See More  Read more information and 5 mins from Designer Outlet perfect for our Xmas shopping trip. York is a beautiful place just love walking round, amazing food places, its just a happy place I've never known people to be sofriendly and helpful, love it. Hotel is amazing, staff fantastic, very clean, very helpful I will be going back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Hotel Close to York

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A brilliant hotel! Would definately stay again, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was lovely with a comfy bed. The food was delicious both at dinner and at breakfast. The See More  Read more information leisure club is the best I have ever been in (and I have been in quite a few over the years!) . Very close to York we went to the Designer Outlet a couple of miles down the road from the hotel and parkedthe car before having a browse around the outlet then paid £2.50 each return to go to York on the Park and Ride facility that is there, very smooth and cheap way of getting to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple of Days In York

Stay Date: 27/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We went back to this hotel after visiting about 10 years ago, always a risk but we weren't disappointed,facilities were excellent and the restaurant was lovely,good quality food well prepared See More  Read more information ,presented and served..location of hotel tranquil after a busy day in York and Designer Outlet Centre with park and ride nearby,making it easy to get about. Minster tour was excellent as is the exhibitionon the painted glass.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Art Gallery  
Yorkshire Museum  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa 2 Night New Year Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic evenings entertainment on the murder mystery night! Made some great friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Short Break

Stay Date: 22/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Westbury who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel very near to York and short distance from Park and Ride. Excellent spa attached to Hotel - no charge to hotel guests for use of pool, sauna, jacuzzi etc. Staff very friendly and See More  Read more information welcoming; room clean, very comfortable. Restaurant serves very good food, appreciated breakfast choice of smoked salmon, ham, fruit as well as full english option.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Spa  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 25/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York was very comfortable, clean, offered great facilities and all the staff were extremely helpful. Very centrally located, only a five minute walk to the city See More  Read more information centre. We visited York Castle Museum which was very informative and interesting, well worth a visit. We also attended the Theatre Royal pantomime which was a very enjoyable experience. Plenty ofthings to do in York, we browsed the shops in The Shambles, and there are a great variety of cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from. We really enjoyed our break to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Theatre Royal  
York Castle Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Class Service

Stay Date: 04/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My wife and I decide to revisit the Parsonage Hotel and Spa in York to celebrate my birthday, and for the second time were bowled over with the level of service and attention to detail that we See More  Read more information experienced from reception to check out. The Cloisters Spa was particularly enjoyable with a full hours' all over body massage and full use of all the spa facilities, with the addition of a cream tea andsandwiches upon arrival. The evening meal was delicious and was served perfectly. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and we particularly enjoyed the apricot danish pastries (which required a fewmore lengths of the pool to remove) Overall a wonderful short break and will be recommending to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 611 - 620 of 1605 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 27/05/2019 02:06:30

Last rendered @ 27/05/2019 02:06:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.