Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - York

York Holiday Reviews

York Minster

The city of York is easily one of the UK's most popular short break destinations. Thousands of visitors flock to see this picturesque city each year for its fascinating history, fabulous shopping and a whole wealth of great attractions too. Our superb range of York hotels offer an ideal retreat after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The medieval city is compact and easy to explore, the gorgeous York Minster, Clifford's Tower, the famous cobbled street The Shambles and the Jorvik Viking Centre are all within easy walking distance of most central hotels in York.

  • York Minster sits at the very heart of York and dominates the city skyline. One of Britain's best medieval cathedrals, highlights of the Minster include the spectacular Heart of Yorkshire window, the Norman foundations in the crypt and the 275 step ascent to the top of the tower.
  • Lying just a short drive from the Yorkshire Dales and North York Moors, York provides the perfect base to explore stunning North Yorkshire scenery. Walk the North Sea coast from Filey to Scarborough or tackle Yorkshire's three peaks near Skipton.
  • York boasts a thriving food and drink culture which includes many fine restaurants, bars, pubs and cafes. Try Skosh's small plates or street food in the Shambles Market. A hotbed of the craft beer revolution, York has two breweries within the city walls in Brew York and York Brewery, a visit to their taprooms is not to be missed.
Our York hotels benefit from great transport links and the city is an excellent choice for a rail break. Ideally placed on the high speed East Coast Mainline, York is a mere two hours from London and only two and a half hours from Edinburgh. A city with a proud heritage, the terrific National Railway Museum is one of York's busiest attractions or, to add something extra to your stay, be sure to take a scary York Ghost Walk for a short break with a difference.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1609

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Luxury Break

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodside Park who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Just wanted a few days break before attending a family wedding in Bradford ... found Hazlewood Castle via Superbreak and got a great three nights for the price of two offer. We were given a See More  Read more information brilliant suite, and enjoyed a great meal the first evening in their restaurant ... the setting in wonderful, the staff friendly and helpful, and we would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vavasour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Parsonage

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We have been to the Parsonage at Escrick a few times and cannot fault the service, food or ambience. Better still this time we were able to enjoy the spa - brilliant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good hotel with lots of places to go. Will go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Harrogate  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
Breakfast  
Bar Snack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tourist Day in York

Stay Date: 23/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The first day on out break we relaxed around the hotel grounds, enjoyed our afternoon tea and had a few drinks. The second day we visited York spent the morning at the Railway Museum and the See More  Read more information afternoon at the Treasurers House. The Railway museum was good though gets a little repetitive if you are not a particular train enthusiast. Treasurers House was worth a view though would not return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurers House  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Lounge Menu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Weekend

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great location for visiting York. Easy access to all local attractions and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Parsonage Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 01/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Enjoyed two nights stay at the Parsonage on Wednesday and Thursday nights. Our room was in the newer annexe and was excellent. Views of countryside and bright and airy. Very clean. Used the spa and See More  Read more information gym facilities that were excellent. All staff were pleasant and attentive at all times. Food was excellent. We had booked a two night package which included 1st night dinner, afternoon tea andbreakfast on both days. We had dinner there again on the second night as we had enjoyed it the first night. Reasonable prices for what we had and quality of food. Hotel not over busy and no noise duringnight. We would definitely use this hotel again. Well done. To get into York we drove to the designer outlet which took about 10 minutes then got the number 7 park and ride bus. We have concessionery buspasses which we could use plus paying 70p for return journey. The full fare is ?2.80 return. The buses run every 10 minutes from early morning till 7.45 pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided walk in York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Midweek Break

Stay Date: 06/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a lovely room at The Bridge (facing paddock), with modern furnishings and a beautiful new bathroom. The A1M was very close by, but it didn't disturb our sleep, even with the window open. The See More  Read more information gardens are quite small but the hotel has several courtyards and sitting out areas, although they are a bit noisy. General facilities at the hotel were very good and the staff were very friendly. Thefood was good. Our break was good value for money and we would stay there again. Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal were stunning,with fascinating history and plenty to see, but be prepared forplenty of walking. We were fortunate to be there on a beautiful spring day and it was like a dream landscape. Wetherby is a lovely old market town with a beautiful riverside area and some nice independentshops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Beningbrough Hall  
Wetherby Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Day Out

Stay Date: 08/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Glenrothes who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Our hotel was only 5 minutes from York Minster. We were able to get on the road train from the Minster to our other attractions that we wanted to see for ?2 and only took 10 minutes, also gave us a See More  Read more information chance to see some of the city. We were only there one day so as not worth out while taking out the pass, however if going for more than one day then the pass would be worth it as you would be able tosee and do more for less cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in York

Stay Date: 12/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

York lovely - the Minster, the Shambles and coffee shops See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in York

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Parsonage Hotel was very peaceful and relaxing. Fabulous breakfast, everything you could wish for. Evening meal was beautifully presented and was really tasty. Bar prices very reasonable and no See More  Read more information dearer than the local pub. Bedrooms are cosy and the beds are so soft and relaxing it was difficult to get out of it after a good nights rest. York is very busy with so much to do. Really enjoyed theDungeons where the 'actors' are right next to you. Overall a great break and well worth the price paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Riccall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 591 - 600 of 1609 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:42:51

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:42:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.