Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - York

York Holiday Reviews

York Minster

The city of York is easily one of the UK's most popular short break destinations. Thousands of visitors flock to see this picturesque city each year for its fascinating history, fabulous shopping and a whole wealth of great attractions too. Our superb range of York hotels offer an ideal retreat after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The medieval city is compact and easy to explore, the gorgeous York Minster, Clifford's Tower, the famous cobbled street The Shambles and the Jorvik Viking Centre are all within easy walking distance of most central hotels in York.

  • York Minster sits at the very heart of York and dominates the city skyline. One of Britain's best medieval cathedrals, highlights of the Minster include the spectacular Heart of Yorkshire window, the Norman foundations in the crypt and the 275 step ascent to the top of the tower.
  • Lying just a short drive from the Yorkshire Dales and North York Moors, York provides the perfect base to explore stunning North Yorkshire scenery. Walk the North Sea coast from Filey to Scarborough or tackle Yorkshire's three peaks near Skipton.
  • York boasts a thriving food and drink culture which includes many fine restaurants, bars, pubs and cafes. Try Skosh's small plates or street food in the Shambles Market. A hotbed of the craft beer revolution, York has two breweries within the city walls in Brew York and York Brewery, a visit to their taprooms is not to be missed.
Our York hotels benefit from great transport links and the city is an excellent choice for a rail break. Ideally placed on the high speed East Coast Mainline, York is a mere two hours from London and only two and a half hours from Edinburgh. A city with a proud heritage, the terrific National Railway Museum is one of York's busiest attractions or, to add something extra to your stay, be sure to take a scary York Ghost Walk for a short break with a difference.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1609

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Easingwold

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer from Rainham who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Loved it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 10/09/06, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Our trip was to visit family in the area, but we always enjoy visiting York - anywhere there is always great. Easingwold is a wonderful market town with great pubs and places to eat and some See More  Read more information interesting small shops. Would recommend a stop at Clark's Tea Shop, food at Angel and George Hotels and for a quick snack or for anyone with a sweet tooth - try Thomas's bakery. Easingwold is a goodstopping off place for North Yorkshire - close to all sights and York, Thirsk, Ripon etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angel Hotel, Easingwold  
The Aviator, Yeadon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day Out in Busy York

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our weekend break. The George Hotel was fabulous considering it was only 2*. It had a great restaurant. The day trip to York was fine but rather overcrowded as it coincided with See More  Read more information the St Nicholas Fair.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Proud Parents

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We visited York , not for sight seeing but to see our son recive his wings at RAF Linton-on-Ouse. We managed a very quick visit to York City Centre and definitely hope to visit York again in the not See More  Read more information too distanct future   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dormouse  
RAF Linton-on-Ouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Trip to Yorkshire

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

My daughter, who was visiting me from New Zealand, travelled from the North of England to Easingwold visiting Ripon en route, stopped for coffee near the Cathedral. Ripon Cathedral is See More  Read more information beautiful with many interesting exhibits. We made our way to Easingwold via Thirsk and found our The George Hotel with no problems. The staff were very welcoming and we found our room very comfortable. Afterexploring Easingwold, a very pretty and interesting market town, we spent the rest of our stay in York and Knaresborough. Our advice to anyone visiting York do not take the bus, it cost us ?8.00 to parkfor 4 hours on Thursday evening when we met a relative for a meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Mother Shiptons Cave, Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Easingwold Hotel  
Ate O'Clock, York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Impression

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We spent a couple of days at Easingwold with German friends, who were touring the UK. They found the old North Riding an especially beautiful area which, given that they are from the Rhineland, is See More  Read more information great praise. They had been looking forward to seeing York Minster, and in their own words their "anticipation was fulfilled." They were glad, also, to be shown Whitby, which the knew as the site ofthe Synod, the birthplace of Capt. Cook and the landing-place of Dracula. This is, evidently, a part of England hardly known to German visitors. Our friends departed with a regret that they had nothad sufficient time there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Brimham Rocks  
Robins Hood Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day anniversary visit.

Stay Date: 10/09/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We went to Beningborough Hall and Gardens on our way to The George at Easingwold. We were celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary, and our nephew and his wife came down from Thirsk to have a very See More  Read more information enjoyable evening meal with us. On Tuesday morning after looking round Easingwold we went to Bridlington for the day before our journey back home to West Yorkshire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George Hotel - Hearty Breakfast  
George Hotel - Evening Meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week end in York

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely location of hotel with easy access. Old coaching inn with very uneven bedroom floor was disorientating. Staff not very professional in attitude. Restaurant meal expensive for quality of See More  Read more information meal served.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Designer outlet  
City Tour of York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Three Tuns York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Easingwold

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutti, Market Place, Pickering  
 
 
 

Showing 1601 - 1609 of 1609 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:26:23

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:26:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.