Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - York

York Holiday Reviews

York Minster

The city of York is easily one of the UK's most popular short break destinations. Thousands of visitors flock to see this picturesque city each year for its fascinating history, fabulous shopping and a whole wealth of great attractions too. Our superb range of York hotels offer an ideal retreat after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. The medieval city is compact and easy to explore, the gorgeous York Minster, Clifford's Tower, the famous cobbled street The Shambles and the Jorvik Viking Centre are all within easy walking distance of most central hotels in York.

  • York Minster sits at the very heart of York and dominates the city skyline. One of Britain's best medieval cathedrals, highlights of the Minster include the spectacular Heart of Yorkshire window, the Norman foundations in the crypt and the 275 step ascent to the top of the tower.
  • Lying just a short drive from the Yorkshire Dales and North York Moors, York provides the perfect base to explore stunning North Yorkshire scenery. Walk the North Sea coast from Filey to Scarborough or tackle Yorkshire's three peaks near Skipton.
  • York boasts a thriving food and drink culture which includes many fine restaurants, bars, pubs and cafes. Try Skosh's small plates or street food in the Shambles Market. A hotbed of the craft beer revolution, York has two breweries within the city walls in Brew York and York Brewery, a visit to their taprooms is not to be missed.
Our York hotels benefit from great transport links and the city is an excellent choice for a rail break. Ideally placed on the high speed East Coast Mainline, York is a mere two hours from London and only two and a half hours from Edinburgh. A city with a proud heritage, the terrific National Railway Museum is one of York's busiest attractions or, to add something extra to your stay, be sure to take a scary York Ghost Walk for a short break with a difference.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1609

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/19, a customer aged 65+ from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Afternoon Tea) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely clean hotel in well kept grounds. Bus stop outside hotel, buses direct to city centre every 15 mins. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
The Shambles  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A perfect mini break

Stay Date: 17/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My experience of booking with Super Break has been fantastic from start to finish on this trip. From our initial call to the team who rang the hotel for us. The excellent finding of such a great See More  Read more information hotel to stay in and exceptional value for money! The facilities at The Parsonage are wonderful - clean, comfortable rooms, beautiful dining facilities and excellent use of spa. The place isperfectly located for time in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster.  
National Railway Museum  
Jorvik viling centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A relaxing break.

Stay Date: 02/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Driffield who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A friendly comfortable hotel, well placed for visiting York and area. Excellent leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selby  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My visit to York

Stay Date: 16/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We have visited York before but have not stayed at the Queen’s Hotel before, would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a lovely break strolling round this beautiful city. Sitting by the river See More  Read more information with a cold drink, weather was lovely also, which helps.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic!

Stay Date: 19/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a fabulous stay, beautiful hotel and surroundings. Food excellent and the staff couldn't have done enough! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sangthai  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Letting off Steam

Stay Date: 28/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Chosen as a nice looking spa hotel near York for an overnight break just to unwind a little this hotel was great. It is located about 20 minutes from a number of the park and ride sites and probably See More  Read more information is also on a bus route for access to York city centre. The hotel spa was great with a nice pool and a choice of heat rooms, sauna, steam, salt and aromatherapy. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best time in York

Stay Date: 15/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Afternoon Tea) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time at the hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and big and very clean. Spa area was fantastic which we both enjoyed. Breakfast was wonderful and See More  Read more information lots of choices which set you up for the day sightseeing in York. We would like to come back again in the future. We have been telling family and friends all about it. The price was fantastic too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
York minstrel  
Betty tea room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic couple of days

Stay Date: 14/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We visited The Parsonage on a two night break. We were given afternoon tea on our arrival and the waitress carried tables and chairs into the garden for us as the weather was lovely. Our evening See More  Read more information meal was served in the hotel's restaurant and was a fine dining experience. Every member of staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. We would definitely recommend this hotel and willcertainly be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Indigo York

Stay Date: 06/06/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo York in York wrote this review.

We stayed for two nights for our honeymoon moon. Whilst we couldn’t fault the room and hotel itself, we were very disappointed to not be able to use the bath in the room which we had payed extra to See More  Read more information have in our room. This was because whilst running the tap the foul smell coming from the water was unbearable. Upon calling the reception they said just run the water for a while which we did butdidn’t make a difference. When we were outside the hotel later that evening we could smell the same foul smell like it was coming from the drainage or something. We just felt disappointed that no attemptwas made by staff to remedy the complaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gusto  
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 09/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from Whitefield who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent room in hotel right near lift as requested. Staff very helpful with us as my husband is disabled. Great for parking and good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York outlet centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 1609 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 18:47:36

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 18:47:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.