Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Windsor & Area

Windsor & Area Holiday Reviews

Windsor Castle, Windsor

Windsor is the perfect short break destination. Offering 1,000 years of history, some of the UK's top visitor attractions, great shopping, superb restaurants, and plenty of fantastic Windsor hotels, there's much to see and do here.

Our fantastic attraction packages provide the perfect family break, and include tickets to Windsor's nearby theme parks. Tickets for Legoland, Thorpe Park and Chessington World of Adventures are all incredibly popular, and make for great days out when packaged with one of our fab hotels in Windsor.

  • Don't miss stunning Windsor Castle, and take a tour of this ever-popular Royal residence and its gardens; be sure to catch the changing of the guards!
  • Reconnect with nature, and take a stroll through Windsor Great Park, just outside the town; historically significant Runnymede is also very pretty, and well worth a visit too
  • Have a flutter or two and have a glamorous day at the races at nearby Ascot - one of the country's most famous and popular racecourses
  • Enjoy a boat trip along the River Thames - the perfect way to enjoy the sunshine during the warm summer months
We have a great range of hotels in Windsor to suit all budgets and needs, with many having elegant restaurants and leisure facilities onsite for you to enjoy and make the most of your stay. Check out our great range of Windsor hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 249

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect anniversary treat in Windsor

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We both have had the best time for our year anniversary, room 232 was lovely very comfortable and clean, quiet and in beautiful surroundings. The hotel staff are very helpful and make you feel very See More  Read more information wanted. The hotel is set in the most amazing grounds very romantic, and suitable for all ages. Dinner was lovely a choice of buffet or a 'a la carte' menu. Good selection, breakfast was just as good.Overall we had a wonderful stay and can't wait to visit again. The added bonus is Windsor, it is the most gorgeous romantic historical place, the river is just perfect and we enjoyed a boat trip, nexttime we will visit the castle, just so busy this time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Windsor farm shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed blessing

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leics who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Single glazed and broken unsealed window in room enhanced noise of overhead aeroplanes. Although on first floor 2 x extra flights of steps to navigate before reaching room which was so split level See More  Read more information with another set of stairs to bedroom! Weird set up with wardrobe downstairs next to bathroom when should be next to bed. Good location to attractions and local pubs as hotel drinks were extortionate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Boat Trip  
Windsor Castle  
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in Windsor

Stay Date: 18/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely places to walk and enjoy time together. Great tour of local places on the bus lots of information and history provided. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River  
Bus Tour  
Runnymead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter Trip to Windsor

Stay Date: 21/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Great hotel, staff, facilities and food were excellent. Huge site so the walk to breakfast provided some early morning exercise! Stayed in Windsor to go to the Castle and then discovered the State See More  Read more information Apartments are closed in January! Still with good weather we walked to Eton and along the Long Walk up to the statue after some very enjoyable retail therapy! Pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely grounds and quiet surroundings. The hotel room was a little too hot for us and we were unable to lower the temperature. Food was delicious and staff very attentive. We did not use the leisure See More  Read more information facilities but the gym was well equipped and had a good size pool. We used the hotel as a base for London as it had a good train service at nearby Egham with car parking at a very cheap price for allday, £2.00.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Runnymede  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown Egham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room improvements

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Emsworth who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely but a couple of minor bits in the rooms which let it down: 1.The water flow in the rooms was really bad. This meant that we couldn't have a bath. Nor could we have a shower, as See More  Read more information the cold flow was so low you got burnt in the shower. 2. The pillows were very hard which affected our night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay at Grovefield House Hotel

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Grovefield House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

Although I wasn't quite sure at first this hotel was in fact lovely. The rooms on the first floor are hot and without air con but the window can be opened wide to allow lots of fresh air in and See More  Read more information summer duvets can be provided. The food was EXCELLENT and all praise to Imad Razzak, Head Chef who catered for our vegan diet, the presentation was beautiful and food delicious, the bed was verycomfortable and everything was clean. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dorney Lakes  
Cookham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Grosvenor  
Sebastian's Italian Windsor  
Tha Giggling Squid Henley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days at Legoland

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Venice Avenue who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Legoland was fantastic, we all as a family enjoyed it. The hotel was nice and the breakfast was amazing. The room was set out as a bit of a nightmare to be honest. Not being familiar with the room See More  Read more information set out in a Holiday Inn, I didn't know both beds would be directly next to each other. So whilst settling my children for bed in the same room as the living area and TV didn't work at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Adventure

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Our stay at the hotel was fantastic. Check in was easy, rooms were a good size (stayed in a family room) and the staff were outstanding. The only tiny criticism I have (and it really is tiny) is the See More  Read more information fact unless you sit on each others laps there is not enough seating in the room, one chair, so beds become seats. The location of the hotel is brilliant, 5 minutes from Legoland and maybe 3-4 minutesto Windsor Castle. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moon and spoon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days out at Legoland and Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dorchester who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Absolutely loved our SuperBreak mini holiday! Always book attractions and hotel with SuperBreak because the hotel is always excellent - nothing ever gets missed and is actually what you are See More  Read more information expecting! I couldn't recommend the services enough!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Legoland Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells of Ouzley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 249 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:01:13

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:11:18

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:11:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.