Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Windsor & Area

Windsor & Area Holiday Reviews

Windsor Castle, Windsor

Windsor is the perfect short break destination. Offering 1,000 years of history, some of the UK's top visitor attractions, great shopping, superb restaurants, and plenty of fantastic Windsor hotels, there's much to see and do here.

Our fantastic attraction packages provide the perfect family break, and include tickets to Windsor's nearby theme parks. Tickets for Legoland, Thorpe Park and Chessington World of Adventures are all incredibly popular, and make for great days out when packaged with one of our fab hotels in Windsor.

  • Don't miss stunning Windsor Castle, and take a tour of this ever-popular Royal residence and its gardens; be sure to catch the changing of the guards!
  • Reconnect with nature, and take a stroll through Windsor Great Park, just outside the town; historically significant Runnymede is also very pretty, and well worth a visit too
  • Have a flutter or two and have a glamorous day at the races at nearby Ascot - one of the country's most famous and popular racecourses
  • Enjoy a boat trip along the River Thames - the perfect way to enjoy the sunshine during the warm summer months
We have a great range of hotels in Windsor to suit all budgets and needs, with many having elegant restaurants and leisure facilities onsite for you to enjoy and make the most of your stay. Check out our great range of Windsor hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 250

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Night Away From The Kids In Windsor

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Windsor wrote this review.

We booked to have some time to ourselves, we walked around plesant groups and enjoyed a child free meal. The buffet was basic but nice. We paid the half board option on booking, if we hadn't we See More  Read more information would have been unhappy to pay £27.50 a head (and that was the cheaper of the two restaurants!) the room was comfy and had a lovely view - the wedding disco was loud but finished at midnight and the restof the time the hotel was quiet. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Day At Legoland

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Hi had a great family day at legoland, there was plenty to do and the children loved it. We stayed at the beumont estate hotel, the family room was really nice and clean. This hotel is set up See More  Read more information perfect for familys. There is a bouncy castle and childrens play area, close by there is a marquee with a bar. They also had childrens films on if the weather was not the best. I am sure we will visit bothlegoland and the beumont estate again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Get Away From Work With Family

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer from Norway who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

The environment was lovely especially for my kids. They had a planet to run around in (space) and always had a good night sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Beaumont Estate Hotel

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Windsor wrote this review.

Grounds lovely. Hotel ok. Food at breakfast just ok. Food at dinner was very limited choices and disappointing. Room quite nice. All in all would not return had a much much much better time at the See More  Read more information runnymede five minutes down the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beaumont Estate Hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Windsor wrote this review.

Clean and welcoming. Lacked character once past the old part of the building it was like a motel. Walked through a maze of corridors lifts and stairs to find our room reminded me of a conference See More  Read more information centre. Little atmosphere - pool was ok but showers freezing. Food ok but buffet style. Rooms clean but chilly. No extractor fan in bathroom so bad smell in corridor in the morning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tally Ho Riding Stables.  
Windsor Great Park.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restauranthalf Board In Hotel1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights And ...

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Well, the hotel looked magnificent and the staff were very friendly, helpful and very welcoming, no doubt at all. However, from the facility and quality aspect I wouldn't score it as four star See More  Read more information hotel! swimming pool was not what i was expecting from a 4 star hotel. Changing area was very cold and pool itself almost without a character and atmosphere. Looked like a naked pool discouraging you todip in and enjoy your swim. The room was good size, warm and nice, however, as we had booked as a family of four, the second bed as sofa-bed was very uncomfortable and you could feel the frame andwires. Even children were not able to sleep comfortably on it. I would not expect it even from a 3 star family room!!! ruins the whole image of that beautifully located elegant looking beaumont estate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wndsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Windsor City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Computers

Stay Date: 20/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Was a bit disappointed that although the hotel is a conference centre there is not one computer available for guest use. Otherwise the facilties are good and the staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eton  
Runnymede  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor Break

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We found the hotel staff very helpful and our room was very clean and comfortable we ate in the resturant which was good but a bit expensive and the bar was very expensive so we didnt return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Walked Down The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beaumont Blues.

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Basic rooms, loud banging doors. Wedding going on so very busy. Food in bar a disaster, food in restaurant cold and lacking any kind of atmosphere. Complained and received free meal. Would not See More  Read more information return its an over rated conference centre trying to be family friendly and failing. Lovely grounds shame about hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lego Land  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 250 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:14:22

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:14:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.