Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Windsor & Area

Windsor & Area Holiday Reviews

Windsor Castle, Windsor

Windsor is the perfect short break destination. Offering 1,000 years of history, some of the UK's top visitor attractions, great shopping, superb restaurants, and plenty of fantastic Windsor hotels, there's much to see and do here.

Our fantastic attraction packages provide the perfect family break, and include tickets to Windsor's nearby theme parks. Tickets for Legoland, Thorpe Park and Chessington World of Adventures are all incredibly popular, and make for great days out when packaged with one of our fab hotels in Windsor.

  • Don't miss stunning Windsor Castle, and take a tour of this ever-popular Royal residence and its gardens; be sure to catch the changing of the guards!
  • Reconnect with nature, and take a stroll through Windsor Great Park, just outside the town; historically significant Runnymede is also very pretty, and well worth a visit too
  • Have a flutter or two and have a glamorous day at the races at nearby Ascot - one of the country's most famous and popular racecourses
  • Enjoy a boat trip along the River Thames - the perfect way to enjoy the sunshine during the warm summer months
We have a great range of hotels in Windsor to suit all budgets and needs, with many having elegant restaurants and leisure facilities onsite for you to enjoy and make the most of your stay. Check out our great range of Windsor hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Short Stay

Stay Date: 12/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jubilee Pageant, Windsor.  
 
 

Great Weekend In Windsor

Stay Date: 14/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Windsor Hotel in Windsor wrote this review.

Stayed at macdonald windsor hotel and it was fantastic. We were made very welcome and all staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you. Valet parking was great and attendant ford was very See More  Read more information polite and friendly and had your car ready and waiting when you needed it. Cannot fault this hotel and cannot wait to return. Windsor is a fantastic place to visit with its shops, pubs and tea shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saville Gardens  
Queens Pageant In Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

A friend and i had a girls weekend away at this hotel and had a plesant room overlooking the grounds at the back. The room although on the small side was comfortable but the bathroom was a terrible See More  Read more information design, you cannot turn the taps on in the bath without getting into the bath first! also there was no info in the room about the hotel and the facilities, we spent a whole evening trying to ringreception to ask what time checkout was and didn't get an answer until the following morning. The hotel if you have read the previous reviews is huge, plan to leave your room in plenty of time forbreakfast because you will be starving by the time you have hiked there! breakfast was plentiful and tasty but the meal that came with our first night was awful, very school dinners and not worthstaying in for, go to the harvester down the road and enjoy a good tasy meal at a fair price. All in all we enjoyed our weekend, the hotels location is great, very close to windsor but we would look for asmaller, quieter hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend got better

Stay Date: 13/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

My wife and I arrived for our wedding anniversary and were initially impressed by the old building and reception. We had booked a Superior Double but when we got to our room we were met with a posh See More  Read more information looking travelodge room with a small bath and beds that were setup as a twin. This style of room suited a business person more then a romantic couple. A quick call to reception lead to the room layoutbeing changed within 30 minutes. Our free evening meal, which was a buffet, had to be used on the Friday evening but neither of us were quite in the mood having had a busy working day and a latearrival. However, our waiter Tom was a very likeable person who went out of his way to help improve our dining experience. Saturday got off to a better start with a good cooked breakfast followed by awalk and photo taking around the old building which used to be a Jesuit College for over 100 years. The hotel was a hive of activity with several weddings taking place but this meant that the leisurefacilities were quiet and so we could use the swimming pool without bumping into too many people. Lunch in the Tempus Bar was quite expensive with a toasted cheese and ham sandwich, salad and crispscosting ?8.50 each. Our gourmet evening meal on Saturday was very good with Krystof and Tom our excellent waiters. An early cooked breakfast on Sunday meant that we could relax a while before havingto check out by 11am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Windsor

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

We had a great day out at Legoland followed by a trip to Windsor to see the very impressive Castle. Put off a little by the cost of parking, if we were to visit again would look for park and ride. See More  Read more information Had to leave Windsor within 2 hours, so we drove to Savill Gardens which we really enjoyed especially because the weather was so good. Hotel very nice but to far away from Windsor to walk, and alsovery large and busy. Would have preferred a smaller more intimate hotel where the drinks are less expensive. Great pub close by next to the river Thames.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Cliveden - National Trust  
Hughenden - National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells of Ouzeley - Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Windsor

Stay Date: 20/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Beccles who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

The town has a good mix of attractions for a two day stay - the town centre is generally well laid out for walking; the eateries give good variety. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai , Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 23/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Calne who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

After seeing a London show (The 39 Steps) we headed for Windsor. We had never visited the Castle & it was one of those things we knew we'd enjoy. Having seen the recent BBC documentary on the Castle See More  Read more information seeing Queen Mary's Dolls House in the flesh was remarkable, the attention to detail - just amazing. The State & Semi-State Apartments were as awe-inspiringly historical as you would expect, & theattention to detail of the recreated St George's Hall ceiling & refurbished state rooms following the 1992 fire made you proud that British craftsmen & women still exist to shine at producing suchfirst-class expertise. Interesting to learn that some good came from the tragedy, new architectural ideas for the restoration. All in all an absorbing & fascinating three hours, really pleasurable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Castle Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Easter Break at Legoland

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Very easy to book with a good choice of places to stay. The hotel was nice, if a little cramped in the room but excellent breakfasts. Legoland was a bit disappointing; our son is 8 and a lot of the See More  Read more information rides etc were a little un-exciting, but all in all a nice 4 day family break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Windsor

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hersham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Windsor Hotel in Windsor wrote this review.

Went for walk around Windsor and Eton. Visited a couple of pubs and shops and sat in the park by the river. Loved it, Had fabulous time. Stayed at the MacDonald hotel opposite the castle, great See More  Read more information hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Two Days in Windsor

Stay Date: 24/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Staying at the Beaumont Estate Hotel Windsor was unique with its history of an old school and college. The rooms were beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable and breakfast was lovely. The best See More  Read more information is you're only 5 minutes away from Windsor Castle and Town Centre where you could easily spend two days looking around both but then save time to fit a ride on the river just down the road from theHotel. A perfect midweek or weekend break which I would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Steam Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Harvester Pub Old Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 16:37:09

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 16:37:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.