Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Windsor & Area

Windsor & Area Holiday Reviews

Windsor Castle, Windsor

Windsor is the perfect short break destination. Offering 1,000 years of history, some of the UK's top visitor attractions, great shopping, superb restaurants, and plenty of fantastic Windsor hotels, there's much to see and do here.

Our fantastic attraction packages provide the perfect family break, and include tickets to Windsor's nearby theme parks. Tickets for Legoland, Thorpe Park and Chessington World of Adventures are all incredibly popular, and make for great days out when packaged with one of our fab hotels in Windsor.

  • Don't miss stunning Windsor Castle, and take a tour of this ever-popular Royal residence and its gardens; be sure to catch the changing of the guards!
  • Reconnect with nature, and take a stroll through Windsor Great Park, just outside the town; historically significant Runnymede is also very pretty, and well worth a visit too
  • Have a flutter or two and have a glamorous day at the races at nearby Ascot - one of the country's most famous and popular racecourses
  • Enjoy a boat trip along the River Thames - the perfect way to enjoy the sunshine during the warm summer months
We have a great range of hotels in Windsor to suit all budgets and needs, with many having elegant restaurants and leisure facilities onsite for you to enjoy and make the most of your stay. Check out our great range of Windsor hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 250

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Get Away From Work With Family

Stay Date: 04/08/11, a customer from Norway who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

The environment was lovely especially for my kids. They had a planet to run around in (space) and always had a good night sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Day At Legoland

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Hi had a great family day at legoland, there was plenty to do and the children loved it. We stayed at the beumont estate hotel, the family room was really nice and clean. This hotel is set up See More  Read more information perfect for familys. There is a bouncy castle and childrens play area, close by there is a marquee with a bar. They also had childrens films on if the weather was not the best. I am sure we will visit bothlegoland and the beumont estate again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Windsor Weekend

Stay Date: 17/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

My friend and I arrived to find our twin room was a double - she is not that good a friend! It was sorted in no time and the result exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed a two hour trip down the See More  Read more information river on a lovely sunny afternoon and later a delicious dinner which was included in our package. The next day, in the rain,we visited the castle, the shops and had a great time. Our hotel was a welcomesight on our return. The staff and service were second to none and I would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
River trip  
Shops In Windsor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel! Will Come Again...

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer from Ireland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Great economically priced hotel ideal for trips to legoland and winsdsor castle - both well worth the visit. All hotel staff great. Breakfast very hectic if you get there around 9am as all seem to See More  Read more information cram in at same time. Our room was great, and both me and my daughter really enjoyed out stay and thought all the staff were kind and wonderful - especially all the day and night reception staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Bella? Italian Opp Bus Stop From Legoland  
Duchess Of Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

This was a short break to have quality time out with my 33yr old daughter, but being woken up twice by other quests, then asking for a different room, it ended ok.The hotel was very large and See More  Read more information catered for 2 weddings a day over the weekend (6 in all) so it was not the quietist in all. John ferry on the door of the resturant was the only person who managed to get me a hot pot of tea on the last dayafter 6 attempts over the 2 days!!!!!a really nice man thank you john, its the small things which make a good stay.......   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Shops  
Slough  
Cruise Along Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night Away From The Kids In Windsor

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Windsor wrote this review.

We booked to have some time to ourselves, we walked around plesant groups and enjoyed a child free meal. The buffet was basic but nice. We paid the half board option on booking, if we hadn't we See More  Read more information would have been unhappy to pay £27.50 a head (and that was the cheaper of the two restaurants!) the room was comfy and had a lovely view - the wedding disco was loud but finished at midnight and the restof the time the hotel was quiet. We would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Excellent, we have stayed at the hotel many times, on this occasion it was a stop over after a long flight. Would be interested to know if long stay parking is available. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the beaumont estate hotel, which we used as a base for visiting legoland. As a rule we stay in b and b's since we prefer a more personal approach. However, we wanted the See More  Read more information children to enjoy time in the swimming pool, so we decided to put up with a family room in a bland hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised to be allocated adjoining rooms (twin and double)rather thanthe family room we had expected, which made it much more relaxing for us. The staff were, without exception, friendly, helpful and personable so it felt less 'anonymous' than we had expected. Therewere extra little touches, such as cookies and milk at bedtime for the children and a bouncy castle on the lawn. The grounds are lovely too, and we had a ground floor room so the children could makethe most of popping out through the french windows. All this added up to a welcoming and relaxing family stay. We visited during half term week, so it was good that the hotel made such an effort to makethe many 'legoland' families feel welcome, before getting back to the usual conference trade the following week. We had such a good time that we are planning to do it all again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

The mecure castle hotel stands almost directly opposite the castle and is a short walking distance from numerous bars / coffee shops and restaurants as well as the local rail station, its location See More  Read more information is just right for our short stay providing car park facilities bedroom, dining room and all other facilities were 100% with staff helpful and efficient. I will be making sure that i make further visitsto windsor just to stay at the mecure castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurants - Names Not Known  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Family Birthday Party

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

First morning the breakfast was disorganized [almost as far as a shamble] as there were not enough staff to sort out the shortages or food, crockery, glasses, etc second morning was totally See More  Read more information different!!!!!!!!!!! the free dinner was extremely good. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is very nice and again we enjoyed our stay. Just a shame about the first breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 250 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 01:04:58

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 01:04:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.