Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Windsor & Area

Windsor & Area Holiday Reviews

Windsor Castle, Windsor

Windsor is the perfect short break destination. Offering 1,000 years of history, some of the UK's top visitor attractions, great shopping, superb restaurants, and plenty of fantastic Windsor hotels, there's much to see and do here.

Our fantastic attraction packages provide the perfect family break, and include tickets to Windsor's nearby theme parks. Tickets for Legoland, Thorpe Park and Chessington World of Adventures are all incredibly popular, and make for great days out when packaged with one of our fab hotels in Windsor.

  • Don't miss stunning Windsor Castle, and take a tour of this ever-popular Royal residence and its gardens; be sure to catch the changing of the guards!
  • Reconnect with nature, and take a stroll through Windsor Great Park, just outside the town; historically significant Runnymede is also very pretty, and well worth a visit too
  • Have a flutter or two and have a glamorous day at the races at nearby Ascot - one of the country's most famous and popular racecourses
  • Enjoy a boat trip along the River Thames - the perfect way to enjoy the sunshine during the warm summer months
We have a great range of hotels in Windsor to suit all budgets and needs, with many having elegant restaurants and leisure facilities onsite for you to enjoy and make the most of your stay. Check out our great range of Windsor hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 251

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Legoland

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Airdrie who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Maidenhead, great place to stay with kids great base for Legoland and Windsor or travelling to London. Hotel facilities are superb from the pool to the sauna, hot tub and steam rooms the See More  Read more information breakfast was the only meal we had in the hotel and there's plenty choice for all tastes overall a very good clean and spacious hotel with excellent and helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
French Brothers Boat Trips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Oak Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland break

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Our family went to LEGOLAND for 2 days and stayed in Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor overnight. It was hassle-free booking with superbreak with attraction and our choice of hotel. We had a pleasant See More  Read more information stay in hotel, good breakfast and we even utilized the pool on our second day. The distance of the hotel to Legoland is not too bad and hotel parking is free. I will definitely recommend superbreakand will surely book with them again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun 2 days at Legoland

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Great hotel for a family of 4 after a fun, tiring day at Legoland. Very spacious room, friendly hotel staff at the reception, bar & restaurant. Choose to eat at the hotel restaurant as kids were so See More  Read more information tired to go out again, good thing we did as kids eat free when purchased with an adult meal. They had a buffet meal for kids, but sadly my boys only want nuggets & fish fingers. Went back to thestaff, I ordered fish fingers & nuggets & willing to pay for them as it is not in the menu, but staff said no. The chef agreed to cook them for my boys for free. Also buffet breakfast included- had a fulltummy before heading back for our family 2nd day at Legoland. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor

Stay Date: 04/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. Well placed to visit Legoland and Windsor itself. Would use the hotel if we were visiting Windsor again, room was a good size for our family of 4. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills - Windsor  
Browns - Windsor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Hotel excellent value for money even when booked last minute. Took the train to Windsor, good value and missed the busy traffic in Windsor. Would stay at the hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days at Legoland

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Venice Avenue who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Legoland was fantastic, we all as a family enjoyed it. The hotel was nice and the breakfast was amazing. The room was set out as a bit of a nightmare to be honest. Not being familiar with the room See More  Read more information set out in a Holiday Inn, I didn't know both beds would be directly next to each other. So whilst settling my children for bed in the same room as the living area and TV didn't work at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Adventure

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Our stay at the hotel was fantastic. Check in was easy, rooms were a good size (stayed in a family room) and the staff were outstanding. The only tiny criticism I have (and it really is tiny) is the See More  Read more information fact unless you sit on each others laps there is not enough seating in the room, one chair, so beds become seats. The location of the hotel is brilliant, 5 minutes from Legoland and maybe 3-4 minutesto Windsor Castle. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moon and spoon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland & hotel stay

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Excellent hotel stay ready for Legoland. Staff at hotel very polite and friendly, room spotless clean and lovely and warm. Nice swimming pool, plenty of choice for breakfast. Really enjoyed and See More  Read more information would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Affordable little pleasure!

Stay Date: 12/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Marlow - Spa Break in Marlow wrote this review.

Did the Sunday overnight Spa break - wonderful! Free 25 min treatment was relaxing. Bedroom was clean & inviting with good view of a setting sun. Restaurant had good but unimposing staff- food See More  Read more information was really good- excellent choice & cooked well. Only downside on arriving in Marlow was having to drive through an industrial estate - thought we'd made a wrong turning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quad Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restarant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super weekend

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Windsor in Windsor wrote this review.

Had a awesome weekend at Legoland for my son's 8th birthday and was nice to come back to a very clean and nice hotel. 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 251 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 22:52:59

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 22:52:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.