Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Wetherby

Wetherby Holiday Reviews

Wetherby Racecourse

Our fabulous range of hotels in Wetherby make the most of this historic market town. Situated on the River Wharfe, the town offers relaxing riverside walks, well preserved architecture and an abundance of restaurants – the ideal setting for your next short break or getaway.

With a mix of contemporary and traditional hotels – everything from basic accommodation to luxury retreats – there’s something to suit all budgets and tastes in our collection of hotels in Wetherby. With pretty streets lined with traditional cafes and sweet shops, and the odd antique fair too, there’s much to explore in this picturesque part of the world.

  • Don’t miss having a grand day out at Wetherby Racecourse – always a great opportunity to get together with friends, dress up and place a bet or two
  • Purchase fresh produce at the town’s tremendous Farmers Market, and sample the best food from around the local area
  • If you’re lucky enough to be in town during the summer, be sure to visit the Wetherby Festival, with its live events and quirky stalls
  • Our Wetherby hotels also provide the perfect base for exploring Yorkshire too; not only just a short drive from popular York, Harrogate and Leeds, the hotels are also within easy reach of the Yorkshire Dales too.
A fantastic choice for your next short break, check out our range of Wetherby hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 113

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A new experience

Stay Date: 09/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa - Spa Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

It was nice to experience a smaller & more intimate hotel for a change. We had purposely chosen accommodation with a spa, without it being too impersonal. We liked the options of indoor & outdoor See More  Read more information facilities, with a controlled number of clients at a time, allowing for some space & privacy. The Spa staff were very reassuring, especially for us experiencing a back massage for the first time ever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Spa break & afternoon tea at Bettys

Stay Date: 05/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa - Spa Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We chose the Bridge Hotel for our break as it is close to York & we wanted a Spa break & afternoon tea at Bettys. The hotel was great closely situation to the A1M so a good midway meeting point. We See More  Read more information had lunch, dinner & breakfast at the hotel. The food was delicious, well presented & plentiful. We had a minor hiccup after our arrival but the staff were excellent and did as much as humanly possibleto ensure it did not spoil our trip, which was really appreciated. The Spa experience was lovely & I really enjoyed my facial. It was perfect. I think it was excellent value for money and woulddefinitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Betty's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lack of communication from the hotel spoilt the break

Stay Date: 01/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Having emailed hotel, I had to phone the day before we travelled to get any answers to the requests. They couldn’t track my email even though a standard response had been generated. If we had had See More  Read more information the information I required we would not have spent the entire break stranded without suitable transport to visit ANY of the various towns / attractions we wanted to visit. The DJ for New Year's Eve wasprobably the worst I have ever experienced, not just his complete lack of programming tracks to provide a good party atmosphere but he even managed to mess up the actual countdown to midnight! Rathercrucial I would have thought.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure  
Bengal Lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting friends

Stay Date: 25/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (Cream Tea Offer) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The best hotel we’ve stayed in for some time. Will be back in the New Year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roecliffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A smashing hotel

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (Cream Tea Offer) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Bridge Hotel near Wetherby. Everywhere we went was spotless, all of the staff were friendly & very helpful. We had afternoon tea when we arrived it was delicious! The See More  Read more information breakfasts & dinner were lovely, good menu choices & hot. We loved the cosy comfortable bar area. We didn't use the spa facilities. So handy being just off the A1 & local to York & Leeds, also thebeautiful Yorkshire Moors. We will definitely be going back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Much needed break

Stay Date: 18/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

After a very stressful week we enjoyed the peace & tranquility. The hotel was easy to find and the tragic was minimal. A perfect location to unwind and explore the surroundings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresbrough  
Leeds Shopping  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar3  
The bridge hotel  
York city  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short break

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Seaham who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Very friendly staff on reception. Several functions in progress when we arrived so car park full. Room small but comfortable and quiet in spite of being above the bar. Only complaint was that the See More  Read more information carpet was a bit grubby. 2 course carvery that was part of our SuperBreak deal gave us a wide choice & the included breakfasts supplied everything you could think of.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
York Christmas Market  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kestrel, Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited relatives

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sleaford who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good catching up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak Experience

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

A total rip off and will never use again. Hotel charge £105, SuperBreak charge £150. HOW IS THAT SUPER? Total con and I will tell everyone I know exactly that! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Wetherby

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa - Spa Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Visiting to Bridge Hotel was a nostalgia trip for me, having been taken there for Boxing Day lunches as a young teenager over 50 years ago. Hotel facilities were still very good, my friend and I See More  Read more information enjoyed our Spa Break and especially the massages. We found the dinner menu, whilst reasonably priced, very ordinary and similar every night. Overall, we both enjoyed our 3 day visit and the trip we madeinto Wetherby where we found a large FREE car park down by the river, what a pleasant surprise. Interesting little shops and cafes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 113 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:41:19

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 05:41:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.