Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 108

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 3* Westmead Hotel in Redditch (Nr Birmingham) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Lichfield

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lichfield in Lichfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Shopping Centre  
Cosford RAF  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Little Chef  
 
 

Short Break in Lichfield

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lichfield in Lichfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

2 night stay at Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We purchased a 2 night Super Break stay with dinner on both nights included. The dinner was in fact at Jenny's carvery and not in the main restaurant. We found the carvery rather disappointing on See More  Read more information the first night - the vegetables were distinctly cold and the choice of starters and sweets rather limited. On the 2nd night we upgraded to the Crompton's restaurant which was much better. Thelocation and setting of the hotel are its main selling points - it is a magnificent building but the hotel as a whole is not quite as posh as they would have you think! Overall we were satisfied with ourstay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield Centre  
section of the Ashby canal  
Saunton Church estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor service from reception staff

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Stay did not start well, on arrival spoke to reception who confirmed we had a booking, but insisted we gave a voucher to check-in, we did not have a printed voucher and were told there was nothing See More  Read more information she could do without voucher. Telephoned SuperBreak, and very helpful operator said a voucher was not required and she rang hotel, we then spoke to a another person on reception who confirmed we couldcheck-in and that the first person was a new staff member who had got it wrong. We found the event distressing and at one point considered returning home. Surely the hotel could have been morehelpful and telephoned SuperBreak for us. Hotel is tired and in need of TLC, worn carpets and furniture, our room was fine though the shower did not work, where told there was no maintenance staffavailable on weekend to fix the problem. Wedding function at hotel on Saturday, very loud disco music in all areas of ground floor until past midnight, would I stay again? NO.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Potential

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Potential to be a lovely hotel but needs money spending on it. Room was spacious and well furnished but bathroom was badly in need of an upgrade. Corridors and carpets need attention too. The See More  Read more information restaurant, Jenny's, can not cope with the volume of guests. Food regularly ran out and was not replaced and tables and cutlery/crockery were grubby. Some staff were excellent (the young manager inparticular). Health club needs to be more honest with its treatment descriptions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall

Stay Date: 07/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

1st room allocated had mould and full of damp net curtain stuck to window with mould. Second room seems ok at first but was very dusty and bathroom dirty. Wardrobe handles came off when opened / See More  Read more information pool and Jacuzzi was also dirty - needed a deep clean /ground were very well maintained but allowed dogs and had to watch you did not step in dog dirt. Dinner 1st night good second night dismal we couldenter after the coach parties had finished at 7.00 that also needed a deep clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Bosworth Village  
Bosworth battle field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Redhill who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 3 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Entertainment non existant. Food quality good. Service in restaurant poor and chaotic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

A nice hotel, average. Lovely countryside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth  
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 19/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We stayed in Bosworth Hall. Would rate the hotel overall as ‘cheap and cheerful’. Room was basic but clean. Meals were all buffet service and when we booked our break we didn’t realise this would be See More  Read more information for our evening meals and therefore somewhat disappointed as the second night was my husband’s birthday. Food was okay. The worst thing was that there was no drinks service in the restaurant, evenfor wine! My husband had to join a very long queue at the bar to be served and then bring it into the restaurant! Location is good for visiting places. Spa facilities were very good although I couldn’tbook a massage as there was no availability.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walk  
Bosworth Battlefield  
Tropical Bird Land  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 20:43:34

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 20:43:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.