Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 92

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay At Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 23/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Hotel in beautiful surroundings. Magnificent building but interior needs refurbishing.Our bedroom spacious and clean. Food adequate and service good. Would recommend for a short break-good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Serene and Wonderful Place

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lichfield in Lichfield wrote this review.

The National War Memorial Arboretum at Alrewas nr Lichfield is a wonderful tribute to our war dead. The sculptures are out of this world and the whole facility is a credit to the Management See More  Read more information Committee and staff. The surroundings are beautiful, the staff are excellent and the chef is a marvel....wonderful food and generous portions at a reasonable price. Everyone should visit at least once intheir lifetime.....you will want to return :0)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Memorial Arboretum, Alrewas  
Royal British Legion Club, Alrewas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Express by Holiday Inn Restaurant  
NWMA Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Graduation Holiday

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Having graduated as a teacher following a four year course, I was eagerly looking forward to a break away in a nice hotel (as opposed to some rather dodgy B & B's I had frequented as a student)! On See More  Read more information the whole, the hotel was really nice and the food and facilities were good. The restaurant staff were very helpful, exemplary in fact, but I found the receptionist who greeted us to be unfriendly andunhelpful. I felt that I was somehow bothering her just being there! We had booked a double room but found it to be a twin. After two requests, someone eventually came and joined the beds together,but this made for a rather uncomfortable bed as the mattresses were of different heights. On the whole, we had a pleasant enough stay but would recommend some staff training for the frontline desk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor Park  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

On arrival we were told we could not eat until 9pm which is too late for me. As a hotel guest you would have thought we were priority, it was agreed we could eat immediatly without changing or See More  Read more information freshenng up, we then waited for our drinks order which never happened. The room was ok we then went back to our room where we spent evening, next day breakfast was fine went out for day and then went intocarvery for second night, there were no biscuits for cheese which we had to wait for 30 minutes, for them and knifes to cut the cheese. Overall the stay was average and on aspecial occasion it wasnot special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust Property  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Superbreak does advise when all bookings are made that dinner reservations must be pre-booked before arrival to avoid disappointment.

 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Although situated in a beautiful historic building and parkland setting, the Bosworth Hall Hotel needs a good shake-up. The staff were perfunctory, some bordering on rudeness; the bedroom small, See More  Read more information tired and uncomfortable; the meals not up to standard; the pool and spa an extra charge. The hotel seemed pretty busy for November, so clearly the business is there- but Britannia Hotels need to 'uptheir game'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking Weekend in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ely who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

After reading terrible reviews of the Bosworth Hall hotel we were really worried but were pleasantly surprised. It has a beautiful location from which we could do some lovely walks without taking See More  Read more information the car.The hotel was fine for our needs and the only negatives were that the bedroom was like a sauna and the plates in the restaurant were far too small which meant the food was falling off unless youhad a child size portion. Overall a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed a day out in the Bosworth battlefield area and Ashby Canal

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We enjoyed some good spring weather around the country and canal area of Market Bosworth, just as well as the Bosworth Hall Hotel fell well below expectations. It was cheap - but as my wife always See More  Read more information tells me, you get what you pay for. You don't pay much for this hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Battle Fields Steam Railway  
Local Farmers Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poorly maintained

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Westmead Hotel in Redditch (Nr Birmingham) wrote this review.

When we arrived there was no booking, luckily they had spare rooms. The room was in a poor state of repair with damp on ceiling, mould on taps, also generally very dusty on all surfaces. The room See More  Read more information looked like it needed a lot of maintenance. As for the staff, after not being reassured that the SuperBreak booking had been made, I had to call SuperBreak to help, in which they called the managerto sort out the missed booking. When we arrived for breakfast, the error was still not sorted, and the staff had to sort it out again. This all made us feel very uncomfortable. Surely a pre bookingshould avoid any and all problems. Not sure who was at fault, either SuperBreak or the Westmead Hotel. As for staffing levels, lets say there was one person at the bar, and he was usually hidingsomewhere, so service was appalling. We also asked for a quiet room, which was conveniently located under a family room from a wedding party, with children who could only bang their feet on thefloor when walking, and slam anything they could, as well as other guests who could only slam doors when entering or exiting there rooms. Will not be going back to Westmead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
westmead hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice place staff not over friendly

Stay Date: 08/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming - that is where it ended. The staff in Jenny's apart from one lady were not over welcoming - a smile would not have gone a miss! The room was See More  Read more information lovely - in keeping with the building. Old fashioned furniture. Very clean. The leisure facilities are good. Within walking distance of Market Bosworth - small village - nice shops though most not openon a Monday. This is our fifth visit - some of the staff seemed to have changed though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 92 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:19

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:11:51

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:11:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.