Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Break At Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Lovely view across the hotels' gardens, and extensive grounds to walk in which we did after breakfast & the evening meal. Happy hour was a pleasant suprise (12pm-5pm). The battlefield walk was well See More  Read more information worth doing. It was a bonus having such a lovely church to visit adjacent to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Market Bosoworth Town Trial  
Battlefields  
Ashby De La Zouche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights In Bosworth Hall

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Powys who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We arrived on Friday evening, lovely drive up to the hall, most impressive sight, rooms ok. We stayed for 3 nights and during that time there were 5 large weddings at the hotel, 1 Friday, 2 Saturday See More  Read more information and 2 on the Sunday. Most of the time the weddings didn't bother us too much only at breakfast time when every dinning room was full. The hotel always seemed short staffed, but the evening meals werealways very good, we tried the cavery and the restaurant. We visited the battle of Bosworth site, well worth a visit. Calke Abbey a national trust property was very intersting. We went to Leicesterand Derby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle Of Bosworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 05/03/10, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Bosworth Battlefield  
 
 

Short Break In Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twycross Zoo  
Warwick Castle  
 
 

Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/10, a customer from Purley who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

A grand facade but internally the hotel was a little tired and could do with some upgrading - however great value for money and as a place to sleep excellent - the best shower we have had in ages! See More  Read more information Dinner on the first night was a bit dispoointing - more a cafe than a resturant - although food was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calke Abbey  
Kelmarsh Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restuarnt In Market Bosworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

On arrival we were told we could not eat until 9pm which is too late for me. As a hotel guest you would have thought we were priority, it was agreed we could eat immediatly without changing or See More  Read more information freshenng up, we then waited for our drinks order which never happened. The room was ok we then went back to our room where we spent evening, next day breakfast was fine went out for day and then went intocarvery for second night, there were no biscuits for cheese which we had to wait for 30 minutes, for them and knifes to cut the cheese. Overall the stay was average and on aspecial occasion it wasnot special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust Property  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Superbreak does advise when all bookings are made that dinner reservations must be pre-booked before arrival to avoid disappointment.

 

Not Up To Ususal Standards

Stay Date: 27/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Have visited Bosworth Hall a number of times but was quite disappointed with this visit. Evening meal in comptons was excellent as was the service. Breakfast and evening meal in jenny's carvery was See More  Read more information poor. Hotel is now looking a bit shabby and could do with a bit of a refurb. Service overall was as good as ever. May be a while before I return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking Weekend in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ely who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

After reading terrible reviews of the Bosworth Hall hotel we were really worried but were pleasantly surprised. It has a beautiful location from which we could do some lovely walks without taking See More  Read more information the car.The hotel was fine for our needs and the only negatives were that the bedroom was like a sauna and the plates in the restaurant were far too small which meant the food was falling off unless youhad a child size portion. Overall a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed a day out in the Bosworth battlefield area and Ashby Canal

Stay Date: 25/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chippenham who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We enjoyed some good spring weather around the country and canal area of Market Bosworth, just as well as the Bosworth Hall Hotel fell well below expectations. It was cheap - but as my wife always See More  Read more information tells me, you get what you pay for. You don't pay much for this hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Battle Fields Steam Railway  
Local Farmers Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:39:42

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:39:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.