Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer from Belvedere who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel Christmas Break in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth  
St Peters Church  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 3* Westmead Hotel in Redditch (Nr Birmingham) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Bosworth Hall break

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Excellent value break in a fine location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Experience

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

This was our 5th visit so we know what we are getting into. When we arrived we found a double room instead of the twin room we booked. As usual they sorted it fairly quickly. Breakfast and our paid See More  Read more information for dinner in the carvery were OK, however we had booked a table in their Compton Restaurant for ourselves and guests. This is supposed to be their smart restaurant for which we were prepared to paythe extra, and the £22 each for our guests excluding drinks. There was a choice of 4 for the mains including sea bass, however we were told sea bass was off and salmon was offered instead, thisincluded sauteed potatoes. We ordered our starters and mains. After 50 or so minutes nothing had appeared so I went towards the kitchen to find out what was going on. I met the (rather inexperienced) waiteron the way, and about 5 mins later our starters appeared. We finished that & about another 50 or so minutes later 3 out of 4 of our mains arrived. It took another 15 mins for the 4th main to arrive.My salmon came without the potatoes, and my wife who had ordered pasta with mushrooms and spinach came without either mushrooms or spinach, just tomato sauce. We ate what we wanted and left withoutpudding, having coffee in the main bar. At that point I had a full and frank exchange of views with the duty manager who as usual was full of sympathy. When I settled up with the Hotel we were notcharged for our meals. The hotel grounds are really nice, and the rooms (if you are lucky which we usually are) are spacious, if a little worn and dated. Provided you do not harbour high expectations forstandards you will find the staff always courteous and as helpful as they can be and you will have a very enjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cock Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice place staff not over friendly

Stay Date: 08/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming - that is where it ended. The staff in Jenny's apart from one lady were not over welcoming - a smile would not have gone a miss! The room was See More  Read more information lovely - in keeping with the building. Old fashioned furniture. Very clean. The leisure facilities are good. Within walking distance of Market Bosworth - small village - nice shops though most not openon a Monday. This is our fifth visit - some of the staff seemed to have changed though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall

Stay Date: 07/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

1st room allocated had mould and full of damp net curtain stuck to window with mould. Second room seems ok at first but was very dusty and bathroom dirty. Wardrobe handles came off when opened / See More  Read more information pool and Jacuzzi was also dirty - needed a deep clean /ground were very well maintained but allowed dogs and had to watch you did not step in dog dirt. Dinner 1st night good second night dismal we couldenter after the coach parties had finished at 7.00 that also needed a deep clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Bosworth Village  
Bosworth battle field  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall Xmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel Christmas Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was ‘ok’ generally, but in parts it’s sorely in need of ‘refreshing’. The staff were helpful and pleasant. But we had to press for the ‘free WiFi’ that was advertised when we booked. Free See More  Read more information WiFi is now only in public areas – they have recently started to charge for WiFi in the room beyond two 20 minute daily allowances. The bar was small, with very very limited choice of wine by theglass - ‘We have a very good selection by the bottle’ the barman told me! The food in the carvery restaurant was appalling – they serve the coach parties first and only allow other guests to book theirtable for afterwards – by which time the choice is ‘limited’ (being generous, here.) There was a carvery for every meal :( Xmas day sprouts were like bullets, carrots almost as bad. My husband’sbeef was tough as shoe leather, my turkey was scraggy – there were no biscuits to have with the pate or the cheese, until requested. The ‘juice bar’ machine only served water in the evenings. TheChristmas night meal of ‘Party Food’ was atrocious. The breakfast is a decent full-English but the fried eggs were best avoided. Overall, a very disappointing (and expensive) break. We left a day early(and we weren’t the only ones) the thought of yet another ‘mediocre’ (to be generous) carvery evening meal was just too much for us to bear. Definitely a place to avoid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

A nice hotel, average. Lovely countryside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth  
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

History Trail in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall is a very imposing building and feel transported back to grandiose times. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. There are lots of quiet areas to sit and relax. The hotel See More  Read more information is close to the Bosworth Field Visitor Centre, which is fascinating for all ages and the Battlefield Railway Line for that steam train experience. This was our second visit to this hotel. The food inthe carvery is of a good standard. If you want fine dining, there is an alternative dining room but we didn't try it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battlefield Railway Line  
Bosworth Field Battle Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 19/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We stayed in Bosworth Hall. Would rate the hotel overall as ‘cheap and cheerful’. Room was basic but clean. Meals were all buffet service and when we booked our break we didn’t realise this would be See More  Read more information for our evening meals and therefore somewhat disappointed as the second night was my husband’s birthday. Food was okay. The worst thing was that there was no drinks service in the restaurant, evenfor wine! My husband had to join a very long queue at the bar to be served and then bring it into the restaurant! Location is good for visiting places. Spa facilities were very good although I couldn’tbook a massage as there was no availability.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walk  
Bosworth Battlefield  
Tropical Bird Land  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 27/05/2019 02:28:46

Last rendered @ 27/05/2019 02:28:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.