Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Family Weekend

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We went on a family celebration weekend the hotel is set in lovely grounds and some nice old features. Reception staff at times helpful. Carvery excellent including staff. Crompton's was a See More  Read more information disapointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Delights Of Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall hotel was a superb listed mansion, full of character and set in its own lovely grounds which lent themselves to the autumn colours. The buffet meals in the hotel offered a varied See More  Read more information choice and the rooms were large and airy and so was the bed! Historical tour of the battlefields is a must do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Battlefields Visitor Centre, Market Bosworth  
Discovery Museum, Snibston, Coalville  
Whitemoors Antiques And Crafts Centre, Shenton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay At Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 23/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Hotel in beautiful surroundings. Magnificent building but interior needs refurbishing.Our bedroom spacious and clean. Food adequate and service good. Would recommend for a short break-good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Board Offer

Stay Date: 13/09/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We booked this as the hotel appeared good value for a 2 night break rather then using a Warwick hotel. Travel from Manchester was just over 2 hours via the M42. Impressive grounds and location. Our See More  Read more information room was spacious and had a large en-suite bathroom which had feature wooden beams. Staff very polite throughout our stay. We booked a time for our evening meal as previous feedback suggested that thecarvery could get busy. Staying on Sunday and Monday evening this was not a problem even when the hotel had a coach party to cater for on the Monday. Trips by car to Warwick were completed in underan hour with little traffic. An ideal 'old world' hotel location with the center of Market Bosworth within a 5 minute walk. Car parking is free another bonus. We will return again as location even nottoo far by car from Straford Upon Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Hertiage Motor Museum (Warwick)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We had a nice break for our wedding anniversary. The grounds of the hotel are lovely to walk in and it is only a 5 minute walk into Market Bosworth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cromptons For Evening Meal  
Jennys Carvery For Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. Staff were over worked, especially in the restaurrant, where queues were forming as the staff member seemed to have to do all sorts, clearing tables etc. Disappointing 2nd See More  Read more information breakfast, how can a place with 192 rooms run out of bread, bread rolls and not be on top of refilling the juices, cereals and hot food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer from Wednesbury who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

I was a little concerned after reading other reviews on this hotel but found it to be well above my expectations, the room was warm and clean the staff were all helpfull and the restauraunt although See More  Read more information filled to capacity endevaured to provide a great service with food being replenished continually and always warm. I would defintly visit again, it was in a lovely location a 5 minute walk to thevillage and a National Park over the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 27/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Booked for surprise birthday treat for husband and we had a lovely time hotel was more than expected. Rooms were clean and well kept. Half board was excellent with loads to choose from for the See More  Read more information evening meal and breakfast. Swimming pool very nice wish I could have stayed longer will do next time planning another visit in the summer to explore the area more as the weather was frosty. But plenty ofwalks in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub In Market Bosworth (Bar Meal)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break At Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 21/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We had a great time overall, great day's out and comfortable room. I have just one complaint we had to take second place to six coach parties when we wanted to eat, also not able to get to bar for a See More  Read more information drink nor able to order a drink from table.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twycross Zoo  
Warwick Castle  
Bosworth Field Visitor Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 13:59:44

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 13:59:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.