Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girlie Weekend At Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Had a great value for money weekend at this hotel. On arrival we were worried as everyone seemed over 60 but during the weekend younger people arrived! Food was included in our package and was well See More  Read more information presented, plentiful and with a varied choice. Coffee and cheese and biscuits included as well. The rooms were adequate, but could do witha refurb. Friends room stank of smoke on arrival, but theywere quickly changed to another. Swimming pool and spa very nice, but there again could do with a refurb. We would not hesitate to return for the amount we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth Traditional Village  
8 Mile Routed Walk Around Market Bosworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 Day Break

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall hotel had everything needed for a relaxing break - the room, the food, the staff. The fitness centre was an added bonus. Lots to see and do in this lovely part of the midlands. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denby Pottery  
Bosworth Field Visitor Centre  
Calke Abbey Nt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Fantastic grounds, imposing building, lovely public rooms. You could just imagine what life must have been like in the past. An experiece which I would thoroughly recommend is the steam train at See More  Read more information Loughborough, we took my parents as a treat fof Saturday lunch and it was a very pleasurable afternoon. Meal was lovely and the staff were delightful. Bygone days re-created on the platforms and a treatfor steam enthusiasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth  
Loughborough Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steam Train Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Stay At The Westmead

Stay Date: 31/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Westmead Hotel in Redditch (Nr Birmingham) wrote this review.

This is a very handy hotel for south and central Birmingham and the motorway network. The food is always good here but, although the rooms have been refurbished, the bathrooms are not cleaned well. See More  Read more information They often have functions at the weekend so ask for a quiet room. Worth the money if you get a special rate but their standard rates are a bit pricey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leicester

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Centre  
 
 

Visting Friends

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Met up with a friend. Hotel very busy as we expected it to be. Everyone seemed to be on different offers..The staff worked hard the restaurant was busy but just try to go with the flow and See More  Read more information everything will be OK . You are advised to book as soon as you can - this is very advisable as the carvery is not that big for the number of guests . They have only tables that sit four people so if there area lot of couples in it soon fills up as they do not sit you with other people unless you ask , which is nice but uses a lot of tables . But the food was really lovely and plenty of it when you do getin. Breakfast again was busy so don't leave it till the last moment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Bash!

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

May not be the Ritz but great value for a weekend away. Rooms had been refurbished since stay one year ago. New again since last year was the choice of restaurants, ?6.95 supplement to eat away from See More  Read more information carvery. Swimming pool and spa clean and added bonus. Grounds of hotel impressive. Short walk to super small village. Would certainly recommend, cannot beat for value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel for a Short Break

Stay Date: 07/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden in Meriden wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was very grand looking from the outside. Our room was very comfortable, the staff were helpful. We ate in Houstons Bar and Grill which was ok, bit overpriced and a long wait See More  Read more information for the food. The main restaurant was expensive and saw that not many people used it. They should have more offers on for people to dine there. It was in a great location, walkable distance to a localpub called the Bulls Head which we had a drink one night and a meal the next. We also visited Cadburys World which was part of the package deal. That was only 13 miles away. A good day out andplenty to see. Overall me and my husband enjoyed our two day break and would recommend the hotel to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bulls head Meriden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Experience

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel New Year Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Excellent value for the money we paid. Room was very adequate and the food was of a good quality. The hotel, Bosworth Manor was particularly stunning although only 3 star. All the staff we See More  Read more information encountered for any reason were very helpful. The New Years Eve banquet was excellent, lovely food well served with a very good disco to bring in the New Year. The weather could have been better!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel New Year Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

New Year relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 15:44:34

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 15:44:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.